Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This recipe was just "OK" and only because of major changes. I think this pallet caters to someone from the south or midwest (I'm from WA and Idaho) because I think there are far TOO MANY SWEET PICKLES. I made the recipe with the whole jar of sweet pickles, and then ended up spreading the whole salad on a cookie sheet and picking almost all of them out again. Just too sweet! I might try the recipe again with dill pickles and just use some sugar and vinegar in the dressing to sweeten the dressing to taste. I also didn't use even half of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
It is great. I used kosher dills in place of sweet pickles (I don't like sweet pickles). Other than that followed the recipe pretty closely. I back off the onion and peppers to about 1/2 to 3/4. I plan on taking this to work for lunch I would like to not have raging onion breath. Awesome stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Really different than anything I've made before. It was really good. My husband loved it. WAY too much dressing than we like but we just put what we didn't use in the fridge and made a whole other batch with the rest later. Also, didn't have sweet pickles so we used sweet relish instead. For added color, we used yellow tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this for a potluck dinner. Everyone liked it and my friend who hates pasta salad ate two servings. Winner winner! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane16

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
As written, I'd give it a 3. I don't like that people rate recipes that they've made modifications to. I made this exactly as written and the onion was a bit overpowering and there seemed to be too much dressing. I think it'd be perfect with only maybe 1/4 of an onion, less dressing, and maybe without the garlic and bouillon....will try my modified version next time, but I do like this recipe as my starting point. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
We really hated this. The beef bouillon flavor was nasty and it was smothered in the mayo mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
At first I was very doubtful about this recipe. I am not too big fan of ham.. but with the harmony of beef bouillon granules, tasted awesome! Just like the title says. Even my picky eater husband liked it. I made this as a side dish so I didnt have much time and let it sit in the fridge for just an hour. It was kind of too watery.. however it still tastes sooo good! I have some leftover from yesterdah and am so excited to bring it for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
OMG OMG OMG. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!! 5 stars all the way. It was gone in 2 days. Followed recipe exactly but didn't have ham so used chicken. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is a new favorite I used a 12 ounce box of whole wheat rotini, and a little extra mayo/sour cream. I only had two beef bouillon cubes, so I let them soak in the vinegar and then mushed them up into a liquid before adding to mayo mixture. I only chilled it for about an hour before serving, and it was still awesome, can't wait to have the little bit of leftover tomorrow. Looking forward to playing around with additions such as peas. Thank you for this new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was SO good! The recipe made so much it was perfect for sharing and I will definately make this again for our spring and summer cookouts. Super easy to make. Excellent way to use up leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States