Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love this recipe, as it is so hard when you are trying to cook for a family and yet you can only cook one sandwich at a time. I have one suggestion, and that is to place tin foil on top of the sandwiches and then place another baking sheet onto the tin foil, and there you go no need to flip the sandwich. Gotta have some yummy soup to accompany these sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Holmquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I didn't feel like standing at the stove waiting so I searched for a way to use the oven. Followed the directions, only I lined my cookie sheet with foil because I wanted it to be crispy not soggy. I did 6 minutes on one side and 4.5 on side two. Came out so good. Tasted like school grilled cheese sandwiches. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meigz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I use Parkay Butter/Margarine Spray in the blue pump bottle for a less greasy sandwich and it saves calories. We've been doing this for years because we love them this way (just like they made at grade school) I also fry my bacon in the oven its much easier and cleaner. But back to the Grilled Cheese I like the crunchy toasty bread and the warm melty cheese. Plus you aren't standing around the stove burning your sandwiches trying to hurry them up for a crowd of hungry people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easssssy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
First baked grilled cheese that worked. Perfect as is, easy to make lots for a crowd for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This isn't special at all. This is how my mom always made it at home. Compensating for the type of bread is easy: whole wheat/brown/rye/etc bread requires a lower temperature and longer time to melt the cheese, white/Parisienne/etc bread can be made at a higher temperature and is cooked when the bread is golden. Also depends on your cheese. Processed cheese tend to melt faster and combining several types of cheese (I like cheddar, mozzarella, and Parmesan in mine) requires more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made 12 baked grilled cheese sandwiches last night. They were the bomb diggity. So quick, easy and no greasy fingers. Heated the other half of mine up in the microwave some hours later and it wasn't soggy. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Use 2 slices of cheese. Cook 6 minutes on 1st side, 3 minutes on the other or it will be burnt. This is the first grilled cheese I've been able to pull off. Its delicious and very easy. Plus, with foil and paper plates, there's no dishes to clean! Others have said to make sure the butter goes to the edges; so, they don't brown too much. I'll try this next time as the edges are a bit crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
never thought to use the oven for grilled cheese sandwiches! thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Love it!! Set oven to 400 degrees, put one buttered slice of bread and the cheese first and cooked for 3 min, added the top and cooked for 3 more minutes and then flipped and cooked for 3 more minutes! Came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States