Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Bless you! All hail the mighty oven-baked grilled cheese! Just like I used to get at school, but much better because I can put whatever fancy touches on it I want! Major WIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Wow! I made one for myself in the toaster oven for 5 mins. on one side and 3 mins. on the other. I sprinkled garlic powder and oregano between 2 slices of havarti, it was sooo delicious! I had never made a grilled cheese in the oven before and now I don't think I'll ever make them on the stove again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I almost feel silly for rating a basic grilled cheese sandwich "recipe". I guess I'm more rating the technique! I've never ever thought about trying to do grilled cheese in the oven but when feeding a family of 6, this recipe has been a life-saver. I can cook all the sandwiches at once without having to haul out my electric griddle. Also, the flavor is amazing - perfectly browned bread and gooey, melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillie Cameron Almeida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I grew up with the open-faced version of this. We probably had it 3 or 4 times a year and I loved it every time. Just a slice of bread with cheese on top and possibly a slice of tomato (which I didn't appreciate as a kid, so I had the plain cheese version.) But throw on ham, pepperoni or whatever suits you. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carp, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is Sooo Gooood! I did change it up a bit but this was a great beginning! I used frozen Texas Toast, thawed. I spread ricotta cheese on one slice, topped with pepperoni and then shredded mozzarella, topped it with a nother slice of toast. Baked at 375 for 7 minutes. Dipped in pizza sauce. I will be trying this with my own garlic bread also. A bit more budget friendly. I made these the night before so dinner was ready to pop in the oven. This is a keeper! Nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I broil my grilled cheese in the oven 2 minutes each side. 12 at a time. Broil cooks fast just keep an eye on it or they will go from done to burnt quick. I owned a home daycare for 17 years and this lets you crank em out as fast as they eat them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a brilliant idea. My husband and I made these last night with texas toast, aged cheddar smoked gouda, and some assorted scraps of diced leftover meat. They were fantastic. I cooked them at 400 degrees for 7 minutes on each side. I was afraid they would burn but they didn't. Each side was crisp and perfectly brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Easy and just perfectly "grilled". This is now the only way that I will make grilled sandwiches with fillings and without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I NEVER would have thought to look up a grilled cheese recipe! A friend of mine shared this on Facebook, and I had to try! Loved the ease and loved having them done all at the same time without using a bunch of pans to acheive that! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Yu
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This tasted so good even though I didn't use any butter! So crispy and cheesy! Like another review suggested, I baked at 400 degrees on the lowest rack for 8 minutes, then flipped and baked for 6 minutes. I also let the sandwiches bake open-faced for a while to let the cheese melting get a head start. Very satisfying and full of yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States