Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I must say that this is the best idea ever for making large batches of grilled cheese sandwiches! No more standing over the frying pan for what seems like hours on end frying grilled cheese sandwiches! Making grilled cheese sandwiches in the oven is so quick and easy and there is hardly any mess to clean up at all,I love it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I will NEVER make a grilled cheese any other way again. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Super duper easy way to make the whole family's sandwiches all at once. These were a little drier especially on the edges due to baking, and had a little different texture than grilling, but still very tasty and no standing over the stove watching and turning sandwiches. This works. Thanks Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was pretty good but mine came out way too crispy after only 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I do 425, but great idea!!!!!!!!!! I use it very often!!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I used to have a stovetop with a cast iron grill in the middle which made perfect grilled cheese but it is gone :-( I worked in a high school cafeteria and they made multitudes of grilled cheese this way and I'd never tried it at home. This is the ideal sandwich. Nice crispy even toasted bread with hot melted cheese inside. What else could one ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Excellent way to make multiple grilled cheese sandwiches at once with perfect coloring. When I fry them on the stovetop, I always end up burning the last ones because my pan is too hot, or the center is darker than the outside edges. These turned out perfect. I cooked the first side 6 minutes (the bottom is what browns) and then checked them at 2-3 minutes after flipping and they were ready. These also have a crispness to them that pan fried ones don't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I too was sick of standing at the stove forever making grilled cheeses for 5 people, took forever plus my skillets like to stick so they end up torn at times, so this worked great, the taste was even better when i did it in the oven, plus it has a crispiness to the sandwiches that i really liked, this is my new way to make grilled cheese sandwiches now, Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States