Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I tried this a long time ago at someone's suggestion because I had to make 4 grilled cheese sandwiches. They were nothing like the grilled taste and texture you get from a pan on top of the stove. I now use a stove top griddle and can make 2 sandwiches at a time. Also 1 slice of cheese is a bit chincy unless you slice your own cheese thick the way I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
haven't tried yet, but willing to give a shot next time i make grilled cheese for several people. But I will have to ad something to it.like chopped up pepperoni..or mexican style hamburg or leftover meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Great idea to bake it but just not enough cheese - you are eating mostly bread. Try adding a slice of mozzarella and a slice of swiss. Taste nice and cheesy with three cheeses....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETIRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Hey everyone - how do you think they make these in schools? The same way. Most excellent dunker in tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I have to give this an A+ for quickness, but its not a grilled cheese sandwich. Its more like a toasted cheese sandwich. Good, quick but its no grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Baking grilled cheese sandwiches are nothing new for our family. My Mom always baked them when I was a little girl. Plus one piece of cheese isn't enough. We make ours with different cheeses, cheddar and Brie. Or cheddar and provolone. Whatever you like. I also put red onions and tomatoes on mine before I bake. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Baking the sandwiches is a great idea - tried it but added slices of apple - yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I was looking for a way for Dad (who had no cooking abilities) to make lunch for the kids when I was at work and this is perfect. We used melted butter and the kids brushed on the butter and made their own sandwiches. Dad popped it in the oven, 6 minutes on one side and 2 minutes on the other and we had perfect grilled cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I do the same thing, bake in the oven. I have found that using two kinds of cheeses makes it different yet yummy! I use colby-jack and cheddar cheeses, and instead of buttering the bread, I spray both sides of the sandwich with cooking spray. It's not as greasy and it evens the color of the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made this tonight for the first time (after having this at a friend's this week). Overall, this was very good - I need to play with the recipe more. Unfortunately, I had one side "well done" after I flipped it since I cooked it on a dark cookie sheet. I'm thinking if I hadn't, it may not have gotten so brown (after I flipped that side already). We all liked how they weren't as soggy as regular grilled cheese and that we could all eat at the same time w/o them cooling down waiting for others to be done. Will make again and try to perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States