Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
They were super easy and I loved that everyone's sandwich was done at the same time. Followed the recipe exactly, 8 minutes on the first side and 5 minutes on the second
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
so much better than in a frying pan!! nothing was soggy. great cruchy taste. i put the sandwiches on a cooling rack on a cookie sheet. takes longer than the frying pan of course, but well worth it and i'm glad i finally tried it after all these years! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Easy! Sandwiches come out crispy just like at a diner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNI932000
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
very good. I had some homemade dinner rolls left over so I sliced them into 3 layers doing the butter and cheddar on each layer. I didn't bother flipping them. Just assembled them and ate. They were a bit soft due to the fact that I didn't flip them but we thoroughly enjoyed them. Thanks for the post. PS. I felt as another poster did - silly looking for grilled cheese but it's amazing how a little twist can change the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
very awesome! I was looking up oven grilled cheese because I didn't want to stand over the stove for a long while, and this totally fit the bill! For a little zing, you can put a tomato in between two slices of cheese. It's very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I'm getting over a cold and didn't feel like standing over the stove, so I used this recipe to make two sandwiches just for myself. They came out perfectly! I cooked them on the first side for about 6 minutes, and on the second side for about 4. The results were actually better than I generally get when cooking on the stove top since I tend to burn them. I'll definitely be using this in the future, both when I'm cooking for a bunch of people and when I'm just cooking for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great way to make lots of grilled-cheese sandwiches at the same time. They go great with a pot of chicken corn soup. I lost track of how many my son-in-law ate. We loved them with the cheddar cheese, as I always used Amercian cheese in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
AWESOME! BUT I had to change it a little. If you want more of a "grown up taste" do as follows: Added grated garlic and grated Parmesan cheese to the butter mixture. YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I love making grilled cheese sandwiches this way! They actually taste a little different from the regular way of making grilled cheese, but still delicious! It reminds me of the ones we always had in school. This is super fast and easy. Mine were done with only 4 minutes on each side (in a gas oven). Ovens vary, so I would suggest maybe starting at around 4-5 minutes, and checking them. You can also try it with different cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strange-1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
~ What a time saver! For a quick meal...this works and no waiting with hungry men in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States