Awesome Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2001
The best green beans I've tasted!!! Very well seasoned, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
My family loved this served with rice. A nice flavored dish that is easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This is sort of a classic meal. I made it for my roommates and they loved it. Part of the reason why I think is attributed to the very cold day we had in our city. It was also very filling, so to lighten the meal up for desert we had bananas and strawberries with chocolate sauce and brown sugar drizzled on top. This also made it a slightly more balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
I left out the sausages and I think that may have messed it up, because there was no flavor then. Don't leave out the sausage, I tried it. It will affect the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
Wow! All the kids liked this recipe, which was something remarkable...a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Easy. I used smoked sausage. I will keep this but change the way it is cooked. Shorten the cooking time way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
Awesome recipe! Even my two year old ate this. I used mild Italian sausage,out of the casing and chopped up. Other than a little season all, it needed no other spices. I also used fresh green beans, so it did take the 30 minutes to finish. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I make green beans all the time in this very same manner..here's a tip: When you buy smoked sausage or have leftover ham, throw it in the food processor and always have it on hand in the freezer. You will have DOUBLE the flavor in your dishes, but the sausage won't "steal the show". Perfect for green beans, purple hull peas, even gumbo, and soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I used fresh green beans and bacon instead of sausage. I didn't even add the olive oil. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLTONC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
These are the only green beans in the world that I will actually eat 2 helpings! The sausage really makes them tasty! I use fresh green beans. Mmmmm mmmmmm good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States