Awesome Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Quick , simple way to fry chicken. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
After reading the other reviews I am puzzled about what people saw in this recipe... A light crispy coating and flavor would have been nice... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvette
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
The Trick for making good Southern Fried Chicken is the seasonings as well as if you can shaking in a paper bag put all your seasonings in a paper bag with self rising flour and 1 pack of sazon .. clean your chicken pat dry mix in all your seasonings that you n your family enjoys you can use some mustard as well not spicy mustard regular frenchs mustard let marinate for 15 minutes in the fridge dont use buttermilk if you want you can go ahead but dont use the mustard after the 15 minutes shake off shake in paper bag only if you have make sure you shake off some flour you dont want thick flour patches on your chicken and deep fry drain on paper towels and enjoy your chicken Family will just want some more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I have been doing a version of this recipe for years! I love it, I do everything the same except I use chicken theighs and throw it in an oven at 400 and let it fry itself, sometimes there is flour on the too of the chicken but I just baste it once or twice. Very YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pygmalin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrJemJr
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a good hook up! However the meat itself was bland. I will make it again for sure but this time I will season the meat a little before placing it in the fridge over night. I did not have bags so bowls for the butter milk and flour mixture worked out just fine. I used a basket for deep frying and that was a mistake, the chicken stuck to it....lol. All in all I did enjoy, i just wish the chicken had absorbed more flavor. This was great with Mac-N-Cheese and my daughter ate it all up! I will keep this one fore sure. Good job with this one however I can only give 4 stars due to the lack of meat flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrJemJr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I found this recipe to be excellent as is. Perhaps the person who gave it one star could post her recipe for "really good" fried chicken so we could review it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I thought the buttermilk added a great flavor, but I don't believe this was the best fried chicken I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nawlinsgrrl76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
WOW! My husband (a true southerner) said, this was the best fried chicken he's ever had. I was surprised at how little work it took. (Well except for the usual mess).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Simple and just the right flavor. If I add too many spices my kids won't like it. I cooked thighs, so I added more time to fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Bland. Needs seasoned breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Danielsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States