Awesome Egg Salad with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Finally a new twist on egg salad. Yum! I admit I left the bacon out because I'm not a bacon fan...but for those who are it is just as tasty without it!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Love this egg salad recipe. I omitted the bacon & added chopped pickled jalapeño because we love the heat. Will definitely make again. Thnx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Served with Amish Bread. Really goid recipe but the red onion gave it a strong bite. Next time I would leave it out or decrease by 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this exactly as written and we all loved it. I didn't have any bacon but will use that next time to see. Hubby doesn't care for horseradish but I keep using it in various recipes and he eats it. Hope when this chills the horseradish will mellow. We like the creaminess and did not feel it was to wet. We love deviled or stuffed eggs and I may try this next time for them. Note: It takes me 20 minutes just to peel a dozen hard boiled eggs and they are not pretty. Any hints for that. I follow the directions listed here for that but they rarely peel nice even within the same batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made this for the 4th with chibatta bread lightly toasted with olive oil and pesto....I omitted horse radish bc of my girls and honestly, tripled the amount of bacon and onions, added celery and pickles...it was to die for...I love the addition of sour cream, puts it on another level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Wowwwwww...... i just finished gobbling this up. Now, my mom makes an amazing egg salad, but i am sad to say this tops it. It took like 5 minutes to make (i buy the eggs already boiled and peeled), it is very low carb, and SOOOOOO satisfying! If you like deviled eggs and horseradish, you will LOVE this. The creaminess and consistency was perfect! I followed the recipe exactly, except i used white pepper and added fresh dill. I also used full fat mayo and sour cream. Thank you so much for this recipe! It's making my low carb diet so much more enjoyable!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolyn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Best egg salad ever!!! I reduced the mayo and sour cream to a 1/4 cup each and amped up the red onion and horseradish a bit. Hands down the best egg salad I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I just made this and had a toasted egg salad sandwich for lunch. I had 5 boiled eggs on hand and needed to do something with them so I chose this recipe. I had to use horseradish sauce as that is all I had. I also 'eyeballed' the amounts and taste tested as I went. Other changes due to what I had on hand were spicy brown mustard and yellow onion. I added a dash of garlic powder and celery salt as well. This is a good recipe but I rarely eat egg salad and my taste buds are wanting something more. Now that I have had my sandwich I am going to add some chopped pickled jalapenos to what is left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe. I like the classic egg salad recipe, so I was nervous. I read the reviews, and I was afraid the bacon would be too much, so I cooked and crumbled it, but I sprinkled it on top. Otherwise I made the recipe as written. It was very good, but I'm glad I did that, as I prefer the recipe without the bacon. Still 5 stars. My picky kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Loved the addition of horseradish. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States