Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
My husband said these are the best egg rolls ever! My batch made 16. I made them exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Easy and Delicious! The only thing I added was some grated fresh ginger just because I happened to have some! I did use the coleslaw mix just because its so much easier...saves so much time! I froze half of them uncooked so I will report back when I cook them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I have made these so many times and every time they are better than the last time. I put all the veggies (separately) into the food processor for a whirl and i had these eggrolls ready in about 15 minutes! I left the meat (shrimp) out for my vegetarian son and he always LOVES this meal.. The trick that makes these so good is that the filling is not cooked like eggrolls I've made in the past. I put any veggie i have in the fridge in the mix. broccoli, cabbage, carrots, cilantro, celery. we dipped in teriyaki sauce, black bean/garlic sauce, the 'rooster' sauce and soy sauce. I think my son ate 10 or so!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
We loved this recipe. I already had a egg roll recipe, so I sorta combined the two. I added chicken instead of shrimp, along with green onion, cabbage,matchstick carrots, left out the bean sprout because the store didn't have it. My husband said these were the best he has ever had, even better than some of the Chinese restaurants we have been to. Thanks for another great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was my first time trying to make egg rolls and I have to say this is a good one. Very easy to make I did take the advice of other reviews and used coleslaw mix. I wouldn't recommend frying them it hold to much grease, so I'll bake the next time but this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was my very first time making egg rolls. This was a great and easy recipe! The egg rolls turned out fantastic and the whole family enjoyed them. I used 2 cups less then the called for amount of cabbage and still had plenty to fill the rolls. I will definetly use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
joined a CSA, so I'm on the look-out for new ways to use my veggies... I was generally OVER cabbage, so stoked on doing some egg rolls. These were awesome and not too difficult to make. I didn't really change anything other than my egg roll wrappers didn't need cornstarch/egg to stay together. The only difficult part was getting the frying perfect, but it doesn't really matter--they taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Makes a lot! I broiled, not fried them and had to freeze most of them. Hopefully they'll bake up nice again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These are way good! I've made it exactly according to the recipe, and it was good, except for the shrimp. We've since substituted chicken or pork and prefer it that way. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used a bag of coleslaw mix, and also used a couple of cans of pre-cooked chicken breast. What a time saver. It takes this recipe from something I would only make on weekends to one that could be done during the week. This last time I made it, I added a little sesame oil to the filling for flavor. This has now become a staple recipe in our house. No more frozen egg rolls from the store. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Awesome is right!! These were sooooo good. They were gobbled us as quickly as they were assembled and fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Kinghorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wapello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States