Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe! It is almost just like the recipe my mother has used for years. I left out the bean sprouts and added in sesame oil and oyster sauce. I used frozen shrimp instead of canned shrimp and I cooked the vegetables down before adding in my spices. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love these egg rolls. I've made several variations from this recipe, from the shrimp it calls for to pork to chicken to just veggie rolls. This is my go-to recipe to start and build from every time. I highly recommend this recipe. My family loves them! And they freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were good! Something tasted a little "off" to us in these rolls, I'm convinced it was the bean sprouts! We added chopped Bok Choy and mushrooms. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made these egg rolls with my daughter and we both thought they were fantastic. We live in England and decided to use what we call pak choi instead of ordinary cabbage, but that was the only thing we changed. If we were to change anything about the recipe, we would probably not put as much filling in each roll, but that's it. I will be be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bessiedarlin
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These are super delicious! I have tried other egg roll recipes before; but this one takes the cake. I did bake them at a high heat (instead of deep frying them) and they still came out wonderful! Thanks for a good recipe! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Even if you don't have bean sprouts these are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
awesome! I thought this was going to be hard to make but it was so easy. I added a little more garlic powder otherwise I followed the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAANDJAKERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These egg rolls were AWESOME! Easy to make and very tasty. I added bamboo shoots, mushrooms and bean sprouts as well as a tsp of Thai Chili paste. I blanched my veggies for 1 min. next time i will try raw as the recipe states to compare. I liked the cooked veggies diane in NJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Fox-Burton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Our family has made many eggrolls over the years and I always used the recipe on the back of the egg roll wrapper but I have found a new favorite recipe for our egg rolls. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
To make this better add rice noodles, asian straw mushrooms, fresh ginger, garlic, five-spice,sauce, and seasame seed oil. Also it is better to use Chinese cabbage (Napa cabbage)..Lastly you do not need a egg or even cornstarch..satuee the veggies except cabbage (this will make it lose it's crisp) with garlic, ginger, seasme seed oil, spice and fish sauce.. One more thing i also use 1lb of beef or pork in addition to the shrimp..And when i cook my ground beef i add a beef bouillion and season it while its cooking infuse it's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicy2285

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States