Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
my hubby liked these. I did use broccili slaw, and a can of cocktail shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These are so good!! I have an allergy to sesame oil and seeds, so I really cannot eat any Aisian/Oriental foods in restaurants. it is so nice to find a great recipe that I can make, that tastes good, and that I know what the ingredients are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These egg rolls are AWESOME just like the name says. I added 1tsp grated ginger root ,2tsp terriaki sauce, and 1tsp fish sauce for extra flavor. I made them with my husband and they were some easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I made these today, I changed the recipe a bit: I used pork seasoned with pepper, garlic, salt, and onions. I also added twice as much soy sauce, and used no cornstarch. They were AMAZING to say the least! Just as good if not better than take out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Very good. My only complaint is my husband says we are not ordering egg rolls out again. What have I done ! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richton Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lansing, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
great even if you freeze. Just finished enjoying my second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
FABULOUS! We loved these! I didn't use shrimp, instead I add a tsp of fish sauce, and some chopped cooked chicken. Also, didn't have bean sprouts, I think this is a great basice recipe that you can cater to your family. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Easy and your family loves you for making them. Good family time together. I did use cole slaw mix because of recommendations to do so and it was a great idea. I had leftover pork so I chopped that up instead of the shrimp. I baked some and fried some. The baked stayed crispier longer but both tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very impressed was extremely easy and a wonderful way to use an excess of cabbage in the fall garden. I also tried with white meat chicken, and have tweaked flavoring to my taste! sorry! But without this wonderful recipe, I would have been lost! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is a nice recipe, did'nt have egg roll wrappers so I used spring roll wrappers and it worked out just fine. Added just a little fish sauce to give it an extra kick, and some fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States