Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It didn't taste as good as the one with beef. A little too sweet for me and I just don't like that my food has a sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was my first time making egg rolls and they turned out wonderfully. I didn't use sprouts, because I'm not a sprout kind of girl, and I subbed in shredded chicken. Took some of the other reviewers' advice and used 3T of soy sauce, but next time I might use 4T. I got 18 in my batch. Fried up 6 and froze the others unfried in two batches to use later. My boyfriend loved them. Said they were better than any frozen egg rolls we'd tried. I thought they were, too. Wanted to take a picture but we ate them too fast! Thanks, Rouver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Kansas, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My 13 yr old son ate 5 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
We tripled the shrimp and used fresh shrimp. Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Yum, yum, and yum! I had to leave out the celery due to the husband's tastes, and I used fresh shrimp that I sauteed myself instead of the canned that the recipe calls for. Finally, I just baked mine for 25 minutes or so and had awesome egg rolls that were better AND healthier than take-out. Dipped in some spicy mustard and I quickly forgot all about that restaurant up the street. Already made this twice and will make again! (Also, they're good reheated, an unexpected plus!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buddysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
YUM! i gave only 4 because of the very minor changes. i used 1Tbsp. soy and 1Tbsp. oyster sauce. I used beaten egg to seal the wrappers. i omitted the shrimp. i used 4 cups of shredded cole slaw mix (cabbage and carrots). did not have celery on hand. w/ these changes, it made 9 decent sized egg rolls. Love them. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
FABULOUS! was told by multiple people that these were the best spring rolls they ever tried (and I have some tough critics!) Made multiple times now. I do find an egg wash works better than the cornstarch when folding them up. I also added fresh minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This were just okay. I think having no shrimp/meat in them (we made ours vegetarian) was a problem, though. We did use mushrooms to substitute, but it was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everjonez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States