Awesome Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Excellent! They tasted wonderful. There are some pre-made egg rolls that I always buy at Walmart in the deli department. These were as good as those. I made with chicken instead of the shrimp. I also used extra onion powder for flavor. I left out the bean sprouts. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Never made egg rolls before but these were gooood, I cooked the vegetables to make soft and added pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Very good, but could use more vegys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I used this as a general guideline for my egg roll 'insides.' It still was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
These were very good. I left out the shrimp and just did the veggies. I also just sealed them with water. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
These egg rolls turned out great! I left out the shrimp and bean sprouts (didn't have any) and added an extra egg. The cabbage mixture was flavorful and cooked up beautifully. I used only about 1 c. of organic veg. oil, turning the egg rolls a couple of times. I will definitely be making these again! Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I made quiet a few adjustments, adding sausage, more egg, a bit of sesame oil, and some other things... and it was delicious... But truly I think it would have been just as good without all my changes too! Thanks for sharing! edit: just wanted to add that I again made these eggs rolls, and some crab rangoon for a get together this weekend, and everyone RAVED about these egg rolls, said my husband and I should go into business making these and selling them! Someone else said that they could not go back to a chinese restaurant and eat egg rolls after having ours!! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!! Made my night getting so many compliments about our food! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This recipe was good but I felt like something was missing. Not sure if I should have added more pepper but an extra spice is needed. Maybe I'll go with another poster's suggestion and add oyster sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
They came out perfect. As good as any I have had in a Chinese eatery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
i made these for a appitizer, and they were a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 101-110 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States