Awesome Easy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jamiek_76
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used half & half and added two tablespoon of corn starch! I also doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
The flavor was nice but just as other reviewers stated the sauce wouldn't thicken up enough to cling to anything. So most bites were boring and plain but the bread dipped in the sauce left on the plate was yummy. I am hoping that reheated as a leftover it will be better but not planning on making this again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Simple and easy! Just how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I would make this again, but use less chicken broth, more freshly grated parmesan cheese, make a roux with bacon grease and as always with me, use more garlic. I used an entire bulb of garlic I had roasted previously. I also recommend adding broccoli florets. I also substituted rigatoni pasta because I just felt like having a more substanital pasta and it worked well. It also needed more salt in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was very good. My son cleaned his plate. I turned the heat up a little higher and watched it carefully after a half hour and saw it start to thicken quickly. Just read the nutrition info - will try again with half and half and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I expected something more of this, but it was good. Makes great, easy leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Photo by EVEELANE
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVEELANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Ok in my opinion. But daughter and husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mayyadasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
good and easy meal. i, too, used half and half instead of heavy cream, and did a roux to start, even so the sauce was a little runny, but really it was fine once it's all together with the chicken, peas, and noodles. it makes a whole lot of sauce so i served the sauce and noodles separately, and have lots of sauce for another meal. will be great with shrimp too! much better than jarred alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Really good but due to the previous reviews of thin sauce I made adjustments but kept the ingredients the same. I rendered the bacon in a pan and set aside on towel, reserving a few (4-5) tablespoons of bacon grease whisked in 2 tablespoons flour and whisked for 30 seconds. Added 1 1/2 cup chicken broth and simmered for 2-3 minutes until thick, added 2 cups half and half and the chicken and simmered for 10 minutes and added the peas and the cheese, crumbled bacon, and salt, pepper and garlic powder. Very good, thick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States