Awesome Easy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I followed this recipe and my sauce would not thicken. I did use heavy cream. I also added the peas to the pasta water, or they would not have been cooked. It was flavorful - how could it not be with heavy cream, Parmesan, and bacon - but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Jamie Knudsen Krouskop
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used half & half and added two tablespoon of corn starch! I also doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
The flavor was nice but just as other reviewers stated the sauce wouldn't thicken up enough to cling to anything. So most bites were boring and plain but the bread dipped in the sauce left on the plate was yummy. I am hoping that reheated as a leftover it will be better but not planning on making this again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Simple and easy! Just how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I would make this again, but use less chicken broth, more freshly grated parmesan cheese, make a roux with bacon grease and as always with me, use more garlic. I used an entire bulb of garlic I had roasted previously. I also recommend adding broccoli florets. I also substituted rigatoni pasta because I just felt like having a more substanital pasta and it worked well. It also needed more salt in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mixon Moreau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was very good. My son cleaned his plate. I turned the heat up a little higher and watched it carefully after a half hour and saw it start to thicken quickly. Just read the nutrition info - will try again with half and half and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I expected something more of this, but it was good. Makes great, easy leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Photo by EVEELANE
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVEELANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Ok in my opinion. But daughter and husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mayyadasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
good and easy meal. i, too, used half and half instead of heavy cream, and did a roux to start, even so the sauce was a little runny, but really it was fine once it's all together with the chicken, peas, and noodles. it makes a whole lot of sauce so i served the sauce and noodles separately, and have lots of sauce for another meal. will be great with shrimp too! much better than jarred alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States