Awesome Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I loved this recipe! The only change I made was I used a lb. of fresh crabmeat and 1/2 lb. of raw shrimp each cut in thirds. It was soooo delicious! I can't wait to eat the leftovers. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Excellent. I am an amateur cook and love trying these recipes. This recipe is very easy but once they started eating this soup it was hard to stop. I didn't add salt like a lot of the reviews suggested and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Good soup but I didn't have half & half cream, I substituted 2 heaping tablespoons butter & a little less than 1 cup milk. Omitted hot sauce & salt. Used 1.25 OZ country gravy mix because it seemed like it tasted too much like gravy at first but after it cooled down, I barely tasted hints of chicken broth & wine, still tasted the gravy strongly. Next time, I will add more milk & butter or buy half & half cream, and I want to try less gravy and regular chicken gravy, definitely add some chopped onion & garlic because after tasting my almost originally published end result, I craved more flavors so I added a dash of onion & garlic powder & what a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Can you freeze this soup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is truly an awesome recipe. I have made this soup on serveral occasions and even added shrimp to the recipe and it was simply delicious. I have tried several crab soup recipes and this recipe by far is the best. I would recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyb911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Yum! I used an extra cup of the chicken broth instead of white wine, fat free half and half, and two cans of crabmeat. Otherwise, I followed as-is. I froze it to see how it would freeze - two weeks later, it's still great! I plan to make this for a soup swap party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This really was awesome! I used a homemade seafood stock and evap. milk insteam of half and half, but it was excellent. Very chowder like with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
A WONDERFUL soup, but I was expecting it to be thicker. I sauted minced onions into the butter and cooked until opaque over medium heat, BEFORE adding the flour, broth, etc. I thought the wine was overpowering intially, but it grew on me after it simmered awhile. I bit salty...I might substitute cream of celery soup for the country gravy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States