Awesome Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I loved this recipe! The only change I made was I used a lb. of fresh crabmeat and 1/2 lb. of raw shrimp each cut in thirds. It was soooo delicious! I can't wait to eat the leftovers. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Excellent. I am an amateur cook and love trying these recipes. This recipe is very easy but once they started eating this soup it was hard to stop. I didn't add salt like a lot of the reviews suggested and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Good soup but I didn't have half & half cream, I substituted 2 heaping tablespoons butter & a little less than 1 cup milk. Omitted hot sauce & salt. Used 1.25 OZ country gravy mix because it seemed like it tasted too much like gravy at first but after it cooled down, I barely tasted hints of chicken broth & wine, still tasted the gravy strongly. Next time, I will add more milk & butter or buy half & half cream, and I want to try less gravy and regular chicken gravy, definitely add some chopped onion & garlic because after tasting my almost originally published end result, I craved more flavors so I added a dash of onion & garlic powder & what a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Can you freeze this soup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is truly an awesome recipe. I have made this soup on serveral occasions and even added shrimp to the recipe and it was simply delicious. I have tried several crab soup recipes and this recipe by far is the best. I would recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyb911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Yum! I used an extra cup of the chicken broth instead of white wine, fat free half and half, and two cans of crabmeat. Otherwise, I followed as-is. I froze it to see how it would freeze - two weeks later, it's still great! I plan to make this for a soup swap party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This really was awesome! I used a homemade seafood stock and evap. milk insteam of half and half, but it was excellent. Very chowder like with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
A WONDERFUL soup, but I was expecting it to be thicker. I sauted minced onions into the butter and cooked until opaque over medium heat, BEFORE adding the flour, broth, etc. I thought the wine was overpowering intially, but it grew on me after it simmered awhile. I bit salty...I might substitute cream of celery soup for the country gravy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States