Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This turned out absolutely perfect! The only different thing I did was use 6 Tbsp. Organic Better than Bouillon instead of the dry stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Like big G's but better. We used legs and thighs. Very tasty. Big G likes this recipe. Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful. I have made this three times. The first two times was short on time so I used boxed Chicken Broth. Made this Sunday (6 degrees - wind chill -16 & snowing)so had all day to make the broth. There is a world of difference!!! I made it exactly like the recipe, except I didn't have the lemon grass so I put in about 4 Tablespoons of bottled lemon juice, I used skinless chicken breasts & cooked the noodles separate & added at the dinner table. My 83 year old mother couldn't get enough!!! To get a compliment out of her is like pulling a child's 1st tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
a little bland but original recipe is a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I like the recipe but I made changes to suit me. After doing the first step exactly but i haded fresh herbs (thyme,tarragon,parsley) and 20 peppercorns and of course the carrots, bay leaves and a few smashed garlic cloves by on lemon grass or celery bc i dont like it. After straining it when returning it to the pot i added the boullion, carrots and i added peeled cut potatoes and the other half of onion finely chopped. They disappear and leave great flavor. The rest i follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This makes a DELICIOUS broth! I do not use the lemon grass. I strain this broth repeatedly using a cheese cloth in my fine mesh strainer until it runs absolutely clear. I also use cheese tortellini in place of the egg noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tinkk79
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
So awesome on a cold winter night!!! Or when ur sick!...Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Really good! Made just as described. I agree with a poster who said, "Do not skip the lemongrass." It really adds something. And you can find lemongrass in a refrigerated tube in the produce section. I am really not a big fan of brothy soups, but really loved this! My husband kept eating more and walked away from the table exclaiming, "How can I be this full from soup!?!" We did serve the noodles separately to maintaim the texture of the pot of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I made this last night using MKOSSEN's suggestions and it turned out great. My husband had 3 bowls! I did add the lemongrass with the veggies but put them in a wire loose tea basket so I could remove them after an hour. Wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
If you add a tiny pinch of the spice crushed red pepper, this soup does miracles. BE CAREFUL with the crushed red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States