Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Ok, all I want to know is who has been peeping in my kitchen window. I just happen to be skimming and I said, "Hey, that's my soup"!!!!!!! This is one of my ALL time favorite dishes year round. I did not have to make it to rate it! It is exactly how I make my soup but with out the lemon grass; however, I will be trying the lemon grass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris P Bacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
A very nice soup for dinner time we all loved it .Now it has become one of favorite chicken soup.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This turned out absolutely perfect! The only different thing I did was use 6 Tbsp. Organic Better than Bouillon instead of the dry stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Like big G's but better. We used legs and thighs. Very tasty. Big G likes this recipe. Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful. I have made this three times. The first two times was short on time so I used boxed Chicken Broth. Made this Sunday (6 degrees - wind chill -16 & snowing)so had all day to make the broth. There is a world of difference!!! I made it exactly like the recipe, except I didn't have the lemon grass so I put in about 4 Tablespoons of bottled lemon juice, I used skinless chicken breasts & cooked the noodles separate & added at the dinner table. My 83 year old mother couldn't get enough!!! To get a compliment out of her is like pulling a child's 1st tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
a little bland but original recipe is a good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I like the recipe but I made changes to suit me. After doing the first step exactly but i haded fresh herbs (thyme,tarragon,parsley) and 20 peppercorns and of course the carrots, bay leaves and a few smashed garlic cloves by on lemon grass or celery bc i dont like it. After straining it when returning it to the pot i added the boullion, carrots and i added peeled cut potatoes and the other half of onion finely chopped. They disappear and leave great flavor. The rest i follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This makes a DELICIOUS broth! I do not use the lemon grass. I strain this broth repeatedly using a cheese cloth in my fine mesh strainer until it runs absolutely clear. I also use cheese tortellini in place of the egg noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena67212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tinkk79
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
So awesome on a cold winter night!!! Or when ur sick!...Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States