Awesome Chicken and Yellow Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This is a very tasty recipe. I did modify a couple things, however. I used orange bell pepper instead of green, and I used chicken breasts rather than a whole chicken, it's a little healthier that way. My entire family enjoyed this, even the picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Excellent. It was a hit at the brunch we had recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This turned out great! I did do some shortcuts and added some curry powder and garlic. I boiled boneless skinless chicken breasts, then shredded into a bowl. I added garlic salt, curry powder, pepper and seasoned salt plus just enough water to moisten chicken enough for the spices to stick. I sauteed the onions and bell pepper with a little garlic salt and curry powder, then put the vegetables, chicken, cooked rice, pimientos and chestnuts to a baking dish and mixed. I topped with a little bit of fresh grated parmesan and baked for the 15 minutes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Absolutely Wonderful! I did make the recipe a little more user friendly. I bought a costco rotisserie chicken and softened my veggies on the stovetop, while I shredded my chicken, I made 2 packages of the Mahatma brand yellow rice, then mixed everything together and baked for 20 min. It was all gone. I had my nieces over and my hubby and I did not even get seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
We LOVE this recipe. I used diced boneless/skinless chicken. I also added a little apple cider vinegar to the cooking chicken and it gave it a little bite that we liked. I sprinkle cheese over it at the end and my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Just made this dish for dinner tonight. Overall, it was a good recipe, just not excellent. My husband and I didn't care for the water chestnuts and thought that it would have been more to our liking w/o them. We also think that it could have used a little more flavor. Although my husband laughed at me, I added some sour cream to my portion and liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This was an easy readily made dinner that we liked. I did 'cheat' and buy a prepared rotisserie chicken (!) but I liked it so I'll keep it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This was very good. However, I used boneless skinless chicken to speed up the process and I think I lost some of the taste of the chicken and vegetables that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Quick and easy..A great recipe! The only thing is, I would have liked a little more "bite" to it. I think next time instead of the pimentos I will add a can of the diced tomatoes with green chili's to it. Also I used boneless and skinless chicken breasts, because that is what I had. Thanx! --------- Just an update...I tried this recipe again this time replacing the pimentos with chopped tomatoes with green chilis and it was EXCELLENT!! Will definately keep in my recipe box and will keep making. It was a hit in my house..when my "men" are happy so am I..(smile)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
need some type of spice to add to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States