Awesome Chicken and Yellow Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made a few modifications as per some of the other reviews. To cut down on the time, I cooked it in one pot on the stovetop. I cooked the chicken and veggies first, adding a chili pepper and tomato, as well as extra spices to suit our taste. We like our food spicy. Once the chicken was cooked through, I added a bit of water to the pot to help cook the rice. (I used basamti). After about 15 minutes the rice was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I made this over the weekend but added one clove of garlic (minced) to the vegetables and then tucked 5 italian sausages around the chicken in the dutch oven. It was absolutely delicious and I will make it again but will leave out the olive oil because the chicken fat is more than enough as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I honestly did not think this was that amazing. It could have been heated together on the stovetop, no need for the Dutch Oven or the casserole dish. If I could make it over again, I would use only breast meat, but that's just a personal preference. Overall, this was just kind of "there" to me -- not great but not bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I changed a few things based on previous reviews. I boiled chicken tenders with Adobo seasoning then cooked the yellow rice in the broth while I shredded the chicken tenders. I sauteed onion, celery and bell pepper then mixed it all together with a can of drained Rotel. Put it all into a greased 13x9 and topped with shredded mexican blend cheese. I really think the addition of Rotel makes this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
A winner! Best recipe yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I have made this recipe twice now and love it each time I make it! I do add some shredded cheddar/jack cheese to the casserole. The water chestnuts add a nice crunch and the recipe is super easy! I even brought some to a friend who is pregnant and she loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This is a great dish! Dh and I had it with hot sauce and the kids ate it as is. It was a winner with my picky family. I followed the recommendations of others and use a pre cooked chicken from the market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I used shortcuts for this recipe but all-in-all, I loved it. Instead of the whole chicken, I used some pre-cooked shredded chicken that I had leftover from my crockpot. Also, I added chopped garlic with the veggies. For the rice, I used Mahatma Yellow Rice Mix. Over the top on my portion, I poured some Lizano sauce that I bought in Costa Rico. My husband liked his plain. Great Recipe! We're eating the leftovers tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GATECHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States