Awesome Chicken and Yellow Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was very good. I don't have a dutch oven so I boiled the chicken with some left over vegetables I needed to use up. After the chicken cooked I let it cool and used the broth from the chicken to cook the yellow rice in. I put the chicken, rice, onions, and green pepper in a casserole dish and baked 15 minutes. ( My husband is picky and those are the only things he would let me put in). It turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My family loved this! I took the advise of another reviewer and used a chicken that was already roasted to make it easy. My 16 yr old son absolutely loves this recipe. I have already made it twice and had to double the recipe to make sure there were leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Our family really liked your dish! We took the advice of adding in the green chilies and diced tomatoes and nixing the pimentoes. And served black beans on the side. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Goodson Hasskamp
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I added Chorizo, paprika, garlic, and cumin. I also used yellow squash in addition to the other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was wonderful I made it excatly like the recipe called for except that I skinned the chicken to make it a healthier dish. I also used 1 can of Rotel tomatoes and chilies, drained...and the pimentos too!! It was fabulous. Thanks for the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Robson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I made this yesterday, and I was not impressed. I followed the recipe to a tee. However I did add rotel for some zip and I used a roasted chicken. If I make it again which I won't, I wouldn't put the Bell pepper in. It tasted bland except for the kick from the Rotel and strong taste of the bell pepper. It looked and sounded good...but I didn't like it. I used the Vigo rice and added chicken both to it....sorry, but it did nothing to me or my daughter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Even though I modified the recipe to suit my own taste, I still gave the recipe 5 stars because without this recipe and the advice of other reviewers I would not have came up with this idea. I omitted the onion, bell pepper, pimentos and chestnuts. I guess I started with a clean plate. I used two family sized bags of yellow rice. One large can of Rotel diced tomatoes with green chiles and one tablespoon of cayenne pepper. I combined all ingredients, including chicken in a large dutch oven with 8 cups of water(for the uncooked rice)and baked at 375 degrees for about 30-45 minutes. Once done I mixed in a can of sweet peas. Even though I changed the recipe quite a bit, thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
tasty. added a can of lentils and a lot more peppers than called for. might try rotel next time. tastes like that might go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Nice dish. Took the suggestion and used a can of mild Rotel with juices. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Tastes Great, I used a rotisserie chicken chopped the veggies cooked the rice combined all and seasoned to taste then put in the oven for 15 mins. wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diabetic_dude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States