Awesome Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Make this recipe every other week for my boys. They love them. The only change I made was replacing the baking soda with more baking powder. I personally don't like the taste of baking soda. Other then that the recipe is great. I make them in a mini muffin pan so my one year old can hold them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Way to mush baking soda in these. Almost indelibly so. May try again and halve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The over riding taste of baking powder and baking soda was horrid. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
too much OIL , my muffians got burned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is a good muffin. I've made them twice now -- the first time exactly as the recipe read, the second time with modifications. They were still good the first time, though a bit oily and not sweet enough for me. The second time I substituted half the oil with applesauce, added 2 TBSP of ground flax seeds, some vanilla and lemon flavorings, maybe a quarter cup more raisins, and a quarter cup more brown sugar. Quick and easy to make, great out the door muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I normally would pass on any recipe using a whole cup of oil (we aren't exactly frying the muffins!), but I read a few reviews first and found that it could easily be reduced to 1/3 cup. So I did that, and also pureed a pear with a tablespoon of milk to throw in as well. I omitted the raisins, as I had none on hand, and added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and a 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. Baked on the top rack, 350 for 30 minutes and they came out absolutely PERFECT. Moist, soft, and really delicious. My 5 year old and 2 year old just had one each for breakfast; I love yummy kid-friendly recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I found them not very flavorful. Forgot to read the comments with the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this recipe and doubled it as I wanted to drop some off to a friend that had been ill, and also some to my kids. I thought at first that doubling it was the mistake I made, and maybe I had done something wrong when I did the amounts. They were not good at all. Very bland, too oily, just no taste. My son said they were like sawdust and did not want to take any to his sister when he went to visit! I wasted a lot of ingredients. The only thing that saved a couple of them were that my partner put cream cheese icing on them so he could eat one or two. Will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I did not substitute anything, and I couldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I liked the suggestion of changing the quantity of oil to 1/4cup oil and 3/4cup applesauce. Very helpful and yummy suggestion. Great recipe, will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States