Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I did not change any of the ingredients and I followed the instructions to the 'T'. The cake was a little oily (left slick spots on my plate). My guests liked it, though. The frosting came out really thin. Not sure what happened there. It did taste good, but next time I'll reduce the oil by at least 1/2c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Way too much oil, way too "moist," it was more like an oily bread pudding with carrots in it! This was my first recipe at allrecipes.com and it may be my last....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I've been using this recipe for years and everytime I make it someone wants the recipe. Dense and delicious. I do, however, use my own cream cheese frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
THE best carrot cake ive ever had, not sure why people are saying they didnt like it, im making it a 4th time and this time im adding raisins, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was amazing! Very moist and tasted wonderful. Advice.. Takes a little longer to bake (I had it in for 50 min) and the frosting was a little to sweet so cut back on the sugar.. All in all it is defiantly going to be done again! Thank you for it! My mother loves carrot cake and after this, I think I am to now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Moist and delicious. Had to cook it longer than 40 minutes and the top browned quite a bit, but the cake was still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Amazzzzzzing! I tweaked the recipe slightly, more applesauce, less oil...added misc ingredients. Bought this to a friend's family party, and everyone wanted the recipe! So moist and delicious, respect comes from me...and the likes of our bellies :) If you reserve a little of the frosting, you can dye & refridgerate it and make great carrot designs on your cake! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
excellent, best carrot cake EVER...I didn't have crushed pineapple and this was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Crosby
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Excellent! This was my first time baking a carrot cake, and it was perfect! I will definitely use this recipe again. One substitution was applesauce in place of the oil. Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Wonderful, I made it by simply switching the oil to applesauce and omitting the pineapple. I'm rating high because this recipe can survive so much adaptation. Definitely one I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States