Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My boyfriend had been begging me for weeks to make him a carrot cake w/cream cheese icing from scratch. Mind you, I cook a lot of dinners, but have never been much of a bake from scratch kind of gal. But then I found this recipe and thought it looked easy enough so I decided to give it a shot. Even my bf wasn't excepting it to be perfect the first time, he just wanted me to try, BUT it came out SO freaking good. He was in love, the kids were in love, and I myself was in love with this cake. I know a lot of the other reviewers thought it was TOO oily and moist, but we thought it was just right. Maybe it's just a matter of preference, maybe I just got lucky, but , that was some good cake! I'm making another one to bring to a party tonight, we'll see if it's as big of a hit for my friends as it was for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I have made this several time and everyone loves it, even people who don't like carrot! I do use only 1/2 the amount of oil, stir delicious! I serve it cold for best results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this last night and it was the best carrot cake I have ever tasted. I followed the recipe as it was written and tweaked it a little bit, I added raisens. It was a hit on our home and I will keep this one as my favorite. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is the best carrot cake I've ever made. Lots of compliments always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEEYEDBOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
very good, but add some spices to the frosting to make it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Perfect recipe!!! I have never had a bad carrot cake with this one - I don't use the nuts for the simple fact that I am unsure if the people I am baking for will enjoy/are allergic to them but I am sure it is delicious!! If you love carrot cake I would highly recommend this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
It was good, but I agree with the too much oil comment, seems excessive!! Icing makes too much, more than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Good flavor. I think I will cut back on the oil next time. Made it as a layer cake and the icing was almost too much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Iowa, USA
Living In: Floyd, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
the frosting is amazing! and the cake is just sooo good!i would love to make this every Easter! maybe everyday lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States