Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This is an awesome cake all i say is to take away half a cup of oil; it well make it less moist .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
After preparing the cake ingredients, I thought there were way too many carrots. I'm so glad I just went ahead and baked it. It is wonderful! It is moist with an incredible texture! The cream cheese frosting is light and the perfect compliment to the cake. This is definitely my go to carrot cake!! I've also added more spice and raisins for a little variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I didn't change the recipe while I was making it,but when ready to put into cake pan,I didn't like how runny it was so added 1/2 cup of flour,like other reviewers I cut back on the sugar in the frosting. I didn't read the reviews before making, maybe the xtra flour fixed the oily texure. I didn't have crushed pineapple,used pineapple rings chopped up and about 1/4 cup of the juice I had to cook it a little over a hour(I live at high altitude)to get a solid cake. I liked it,maybe I'll over do it next time and add some raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This recipe was amazing. The perfect combination of texture and taste. I have made it several times and followed the recipe exactly. I've gotten rave reviews every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Yes, I have and this is the BEST carrot cake that I've eaten. It's moist and yummy. It's not dry like the majority carrot cakes I've tried. This is the best recipe so far that I have found. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
It's all in the name. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
i liked it but to much oil I'd cut it down a notch :) but on the other hand very good !!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I tried this recipe today and used the suggestion from others to substitute 1 cup of non-sweetened apple sauce and 1/2 cup oil for the 1 1/2 cups of oil the recipe calls for and it worked well. I also added 1/2 c golden raisins and rather than baking in a 9x13 pan, I split the batter between two 8 1/2" rounds. While I liked the recipe, I would puree the pineapple next time as it was rather chunky for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
OMG!just finished making it and it is way to watery. Don't put as much oil as it says on the recipe, i didn't get to read the feedbacks before I baked my cake uugh what a bummer!!and don't put the juice of the pineapple. Im going to try this again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Delicious!!! My first time making a carrot cake and it was easy and so delicious. I followed the recipe exact the only difference is the baking pan I used was a bunt pan and it baked beautifully -- I would not change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States