Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I had to cook much longer than 40 minutes!!! Love the icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This cake has way too much oil. I really like the flavor. It has the perfect amount of carrots, and is not spiced so much that it covers up the carrot taste. However, the recipe calls for too much oil. I made it 3 times and the last time I CUT THE OIL DOWN TO ABOUT 1 1/8TH CUP and it turned out great. I had to rate the recipe as it is written so I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
It was completely unedible, oily and crusty on top and not even baked in the middle!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this for our Christmas Eve dinner...Oh my gosh ~ Amazing! So moist and the frosting - wow! It's great! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
The cake looked so tempting when it was in the pan.... just perfect.....The surprise came when you put it in your mouth. It tasted like a funnel cake with carrots and some nuts in it. Followed the recipe word by word with utmost care and so disappointed with the outcome. Maybe it needs some whipping and then just fold the nuts and carrots in it. Not even motivated to alter it a bit with suggestions. I just wonder seeing all the five stars as where I could've gone wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
1cup unsweet apple sauce and 1/2c oil, instead 1 1/2c oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. It was too oily and took twice as long too cook then stated. I have made Carrot Cake III and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candacejones
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This is an awesome cake all i say is to take away half a cup of oil; it well make it less moist .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
After preparing the cake ingredients, I thought there were way too many carrots. I'm so glad I just went ahead and baked it. It is wonderful! It is moist with an incredible texture! The cream cheese frosting is light and the perfect compliment to the cake. This is definitely my go to carrot cake!! I've also added more spice and raisins for a little variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I didn't change the recipe while I was making it,but when ready to put into cake pan,I didn't like how runny it was so added 1/2 cup of flour,like other reviewers I cut back on the sugar in the frosting. I didn't read the reviews before making, maybe the xtra flour fixed the oily texure. I didn't have crushed pineapple,used pineapple rings chopped up and about 1/4 cup of the juice I had to cook it a little over a hour(I live at high altitude)to get a solid cake. I liked it,maybe I'll over do it next time and add some raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States