Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I think all these oily cake complaints might come from scaling the cake down. I cut the recipe in half before and it comes out super oily. If I bake at the default quantity it comes out perfect. I'm not surprised though banking gets wonky like that when you tinker with it. The baking time... I think is a little low but better a little low than too high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Most delicious cake EVER! Thank you so much for sharing this. Our family has a new favorite. We halved it because I knew we'd have a lot of Easter candy around our house as well. Boy, I wish I had made the full recipe! It was SO good. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAFTYLILDEVIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The best carrot cake! My husband is a carrot cake lover and he is so picky when it comes to carrot cake and he just loved this one. The frosting is what really does it. I left out the nuts since my son is allergic to them and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I loved how moist and fluffy this recipe turned out. I'm not a big fan of nuts in my cake, so I replaced it with golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I have never been much of a carrot cake fan, but I made THIS recipe twice now in one week. It is the best carrot cake I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I don't know how anyone can mess up this recipe. It's absolutely perfect as is. I've used canola and vegetable oil and it always comes out wonderful. The only thing I can think of is that they're not mixing the carrots and dry ingredients well enough before adding the wet ones. I serve this at my restaurant and it's the most requested dessert. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
OMG-THANK U SO MUCH 4 THIS "DREAM-CAKE" RECIPE. IT WAS SO MOIST IT MELTED IN OUR MOUTHS, WITH A PERFECT TEXTURE. & THIS FROSTING VARIATION WAS ALSO PERFECT. IT HAS BECOME MY FAMILIES NEW "BEST-FAVORITE BIRTHDAY CAKE". EVERY YEAR I LET EACH ONE OF THEM CHOOSE THEIR "BIRTHDAY FOOD & CAKE" & I MAKE IT 4 THEM. WELL I MADE THIS CAKE 4 "FATHER'S DAY" & ALL MY BOYS WHISPERED IN MY EAR OFF 2 THE SIDE, SEPARATELY, :-) "OK MA, THATS IT, THIS IS MY NEW BEST BIRTHDAY FAVORITE CAKE". & IT WAS PRETTY EASY 2 FOLLOW DIRECTIONS. I'M IMPRESSED. AGAIN-THANK-U-&-BRAVO. GOD BLESS, LOVE, GINA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this is by far the best recipe I have found ! I added raisins to mine, which only added to the flavor. This is gonna be a family favorite for sure. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I put fresh lemon juice from 1/2 lemon or lime juice to the frosting (and less sugar). It makes it refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States