Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I think all these oily cake complaints might come from scaling the cake down. I cut the recipe in half before and it comes out super oily. If I bake at the default quantity it comes out perfect. I'm not surprised though banking gets wonky like that when you tinker with it. The baking time... I think is a little low but better a little low than too high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Most delicious cake EVER! Thank you so much for sharing this. Our family has a new favorite. We halved it because I knew we'd have a lot of Easter candy around our house as well. Boy, I wish I had made the full recipe! It was SO good. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAFTYLILDEVIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The best carrot cake! My husband is a carrot cake lover and he is so picky when it comes to carrot cake and he just loved this one. The frosting is what really does it. I left out the nuts since my son is allergic to them and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I loved how moist and fluffy this recipe turned out. I'm not a big fan of nuts in my cake, so I replaced it with golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I have never been much of a carrot cake fan, but I made THIS recipe twice now in one week. It is the best carrot cake I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I don't know how anyone can mess up this recipe. It's absolutely perfect as is. I've used canola and vegetable oil and it always comes out wonderful. The only thing I can think of is that they're not mixing the carrots and dry ingredients well enough before adding the wet ones. I serve this at my restaurant and it's the most requested dessert. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
OMG-THANK U SO MUCH 4 THIS "DREAM-CAKE" RECIPE. IT WAS SO MOIST IT MELTED IN OUR MOUTHS, WITH A PERFECT TEXTURE. & THIS FROSTING VARIATION WAS ALSO PERFECT. IT HAS BECOME MY FAMILIES NEW "BEST-FAVORITE BIRTHDAY CAKE". EVERY YEAR I LET EACH ONE OF THEM CHOOSE THEIR "BIRTHDAY FOOD & CAKE" & I MAKE IT 4 THEM. WELL I MADE THIS CAKE 4 "FATHER'S DAY" & ALL MY BOYS WHISPERED IN MY EAR OFF 2 THE SIDE, SEPARATELY, :-) "OK MA, THATS IT, THIS IS MY NEW BEST BIRTHDAY FAVORITE CAKE". & IT WAS PRETTY EASY 2 FOLLOW DIRECTIONS. I'M IMPRESSED. AGAIN-THANK-U-&-BRAVO. GOD BLESS, LOVE, GINA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this is by far the best recipe I have found ! I added raisins to mine, which only added to the flavor. This is gonna be a family favorite for sure. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I put fresh lemon juice from 1/2 lemon or lime juice to the frosting (and less sugar). It makes it refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States