Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I loved how moist and fluffy this recipe turned out. I'm not a big fan of nuts in my cake, so I replaced it with golden raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I have never been much of a carrot cake fan, but I made THIS recipe twice now in one week. It is the best carrot cake I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I don't know how anyone can mess up this recipe. It's absolutely perfect as is. I've used canola and vegetable oil and it always comes out wonderful. The only thing I can think of is that they're not mixing the carrots and dry ingredients well enough before adding the wet ones. I serve this at my restaurant and it's the most requested dessert. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
OMG-THANK U SO MUCH 4 THIS "DREAM-CAKE" RECIPE. IT WAS SO MOIST IT MELTED IN OUR MOUTHS, WITH A PERFECT TEXTURE. & THIS FROSTING VARIATION WAS ALSO PERFECT. IT HAS BECOME MY FAMILIES NEW "BEST-FAVORITE BIRTHDAY CAKE". EVERY YEAR I LET EACH ONE OF THEM CHOOSE THEIR "BIRTHDAY FOOD & CAKE" & I MAKE IT 4 THEM. WELL I MADE THIS CAKE 4 "FATHER'S DAY" & ALL MY BOYS WHISPERED IN MY EAR OFF 2 THE SIDE, SEPARATELY, :-) "OK MA, THATS IT, THIS IS MY NEW BEST BIRTHDAY FAVORITE CAKE". & IT WAS PRETTY EASY 2 FOLLOW DIRECTIONS. I'M IMPRESSED. AGAIN-THANK-U-&-BRAVO. GOD BLESS, LOVE, GINA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this is by far the best recipe I have found ! I added raisins to mine, which only added to the flavor. This is gonna be a family favorite for sure. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I put fresh lemon juice from 1/2 lemon or lime juice to the frosting (and less sugar). It makes it refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This awesome cake was eaten by about 10 people, and everyone of them absolutely loved it! Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcee
Home Town: Iron River, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We made this carrot cake for thanksgiving becausemy husband loves carrot cake. We did not use the pecans in the frosting. The frosting was a bit dry so I added a little bit of milk to make the frosting creamier. Regardless this cake turned out awesome, dense and moist! It got rave revews during thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great recipe! I used 1 cup of cinnamon applesauce and a 1/2 cup of oil. It tasted so good! The frosting recipe is AMAZING!!!! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
easily the best carrot cake i have ever had, much less made. excellent, spiced, nutty flavor and incredibly moist. with the frosting? an incredible treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidylea16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States