Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Perfect recipe!!! I have never had a bad carrot cake with this one - I don't use the nuts for the simple fact that I am unsure if the people I am baking for will enjoy/are allergic to them but I am sure it is delicious!! If you love carrot cake I would highly recommend this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
It was good, but I agree with the too much oil comment, seems excessive!! Icing makes too much, more than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Good flavor. I think I will cut back on the oil next time. Made it as a layer cake and the icing was almost too much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Iowa, USA
Living In: Floyd, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
the frosting is amazing! and the cake is just sooo good!i would love to make this every Easter! maybe everyday lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This one is fool proof! I happily assembled the ingredients and just as I was going to 'pour' it into the pans....the word 'spooned' from the recipe came to me. I realized that the tin of pinapple I had used was 14 oz not 8, so in a mad panic I threw in another cup or so of flour, and more baking soda and baking powder, mixed and then panned and baked. The cake looks great! I will definitely do this one again, but I'll cut the pinapple & juice in half. C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHERINE418

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I actually used box cake mix BUT used this recipe for the frosting which turned out AWESOME!!! Wonderful compliments on my carrot cake cupcakes and the credit goes to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SanKiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I made this for my husbands birthday recently and my whole family was raving about it. I altered the oil quatity though to 250 ml. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Yummmm....the only change I made was to use 1 cup of applesauce in place of 1 cup of the oil (still used 1/2 cup oil). Moist and delicious! I baked 3 8" round layers and wished I had just a little more frosting. But the frosting was wonderful (maybe if I hadn't sampled that spoonful I would have had enough)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I have made this cake twice now and it is absolutely Fantastic! I notice there were a couple complaints that it was too oil but it isn't if you mix it correctly. The first time I started hand mixing it and the oil would just not mix in and it looked like it would never combine no matter how hard I tried. I then used the electric mixer on a medium speed and wait a few minutes and it was perfect. The flavor on this cake is amazing and well worth making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
this was very delisous and very moist... we all loved it great recipe I used walnuts vs. pecans.. but all the same it was great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States