Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I didn't change the recipe while I was making it,but when ready to put into cake pan,I didn't like how runny it was so added 1/2 cup of flour,like other reviewers I cut back on the sugar in the frosting. I didn't read the reviews before making, maybe the xtra flour fixed the oily texure. I didn't have crushed pineapple,used pineapple rings chopped up and about 1/4 cup of the juice I had to cook it a little over a hour(I live at high altitude)to get a solid cake. I liked it,maybe I'll over do it next time and add some raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This recipe was amazing. The perfect combination of texture and taste. I have made it several times and followed the recipe exactly. I've gotten rave reviews every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Yes, I have and this is the BEST carrot cake that I've eaten. It's moist and yummy. It's not dry like the majority carrot cakes I've tried. This is the best recipe so far that I have found. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
It's all in the name. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
i liked it but to much oil I'd cut it down a notch :) but on the other hand very good !!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I tried this recipe today and used the suggestion from others to substitute 1 cup of non-sweetened apple sauce and 1/2 cup oil for the 1 1/2 cups of oil the recipe calls for and it worked well. I also added 1/2 c golden raisins and rather than baking in a 9x13 pan, I split the batter between two 8 1/2" rounds. While I liked the recipe, I would puree the pineapple next time as it was rather chunky for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
OMG!just finished making it and it is way to watery. Don't put as much oil as it says on the recipe, i didn't get to read the feedbacks before I baked my cake uugh what a bummer!!and don't put the juice of the pineapple. Im going to try this again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Delicious!!! My first time making a carrot cake and it was easy and so delicious. I followed the recipe exact the only difference is the baking pan I used was a bunt pan and it baked beautifully -- I would not change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I should have read more of the reviews before trying this carrot cake recipe. The cake comes out WAY too oily!! If i made it again I'd reduce the amount of oil used (maybe 3/4 cup) and substitute something like apple sauce to maintain the moisture. Moist is great, but there are better ways to achieve a moist cake without resorting to so much oil. Also I'd increase the amount of sugar in the cake batter (the cake comes out barely sweet), maybe use 2 cups rather than a cup and a half. I'm not one for really sugary cakes, but this one needs a bit more sugar. If you had to make major adjustments to the recipe, how can you rate it five stars? Please rate the recipe as it appears, not how it turned out when you recreated the recipe to make it palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I thought this was easy to understand and I enjoyed spendiing the time with my granddaughters creating this delicious desert. Santa won't be getting cookies this year. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stearns, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States