Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I have been making this recipe for a few years now, I actually just lost my paper copy so I came back to print a new one and thought I should comment. I sub 1c applesauce for 1c of the oil like many others do here but the rest I follow to a tee. Its a sinfully delicious birthday request in my family now. Mom can you PLEASE make that yummy carrot cake? Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This cake was GREAT! The only thing I did differently was use walnuts instead of pecans and I baked it for 60 minutes. It was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wingnut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This carrot cake is excellent! So simple to make. The work is only in grating the carrots. I have made this a few times - all with excellent results. I did not find it oily at all - I too used canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
A LITTLE TO MOIST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Yummy. I subbed half a bag of coconut for the pineapple. So good. Everybody always loves this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dagney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rory
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
i replaced sugar... used splenda instead same amount and added 1/3 cup of milk, didn't add pineapple or it's juice... it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rory

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I did something I never do - I made this cake based on the 4.5 stars rating without reading the reviews! The cake tasted oily and left a greasy feeling on my hands as I threw it in the garbage. (Could there be a typo in the oil measurement?) No one in the house would eat it. Won't make this again as there are far better carrot cake recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
OMG!!! What a wonderful Carrot Cake. Baked two cakes in one week. My family all agreed, this cake is better than the Cheesecake Factory and have requested that they have this cake for each of their birthdays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Got rave reviews on this one. I did use my own cream cheese frosting recipe though. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States