Awesome Buttertarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Found them to be a little too sweet, next time I will lower the amount of brown sugar. Otherwise a very creamy buttertart. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I run the food service at a college and the kids really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Great tarts I doubled the raisins and nuts.Nothing but praise for them. Even my 95 year old mother wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
These taste so good and are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I have used this recipe for several years and have recommended it to several people. I am surprised there are not more ratings. I have cooked for 40 years (+) and have found this recipe to be the best yet. Uumummm delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These are the best and easiest buttertarts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Just made these today and they are fabulous! I didn't have pecans, so used some chopped up hazelnuts that I had around. I also added a bit more raisins (about 1/4 cup). They are VERY tasty and I'm super happy with them :D I'll definitely be making more before Christmas :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Stead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Oh...my....goodness!! Best buttertarts ever! I used 1/2 cup chopped pecans and 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips and they tasted just like the chocolate Turtles you buy at Christmas! Wow! Thanks for my new favorite buttertart recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harriman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Finally I found a recipe that is similar to my mom's and not icky corn syrup in the ingredients. A trick I learned over the years is not to mix the raisins & walnuts into the filling but to put a rounded tsp of raisins and 1/2 tsp of chopped walnuts directly into the tart shells. Then I pour in the filling. That way each tart has the same amount of fruit/nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacey
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great recipe. I never changed a thing. My family loved them. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

How to Fold in Egg Whites

Learn how to gently fold egg whites into melted chocolate and egg yolks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States