Awesome Buttertarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stacey
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great recipe. I never changed a thing. My family loved them. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Finally I found a recipe that is similar to my mom's and not icky corn syrup in the ingredients. A trick I learned over the years is not to mix the raisins & walnuts into the filling but to put a rounded tsp of raisins and 1/2 tsp of chopped walnuts directly into the tart shells. Then I pour in the filling. That way each tart has the same amount of fruit/nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Oh...my....goodness!! Best buttertarts ever! I used 1/2 cup chopped pecans and 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips and they tasted just like the chocolate Turtles you buy at Christmas! Wow! Thanks for my new favorite buttertart recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harriman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Just made these today and they are fabulous! I didn't have pecans, so used some chopped up hazelnuts that I had around. I also added a bit more raisins (about 1/4 cup). They are VERY tasty and I'm super happy with them :D I'll definitely be making more before Christmas :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These are the best and easiest buttertarts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I have used this recipe for several years and have recommended it to several people. I am surprised there are not more ratings. I have cooked for 40 years (+) and have found this recipe to be the best yet. Uumummm delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
These taste so good and are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Great tarts I doubled the raisins and nuts.Nothing but praise for them. Even my 95 year old mother wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I run the food service at a college and the kids really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Found them to be a little too sweet, next time I will lower the amount of brown sugar. Otherwise a very creamy buttertart. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States