Awesome Broccoli Marinara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was fabulous. Just the thing I was looking for -- flavorful, fresh, and a perfect meatless meal over pasta. I added a few red pepper flakes when the garlic was sauteeing in the olive oil, and I used fresh basil and a couple tablespoons of great quality balsamic with regular canned/diced tomatoes (which is what I had on hand). Served over penne with a serious sprinkling of parmesan. Leftovers were great without the pasta, just as a side dish. Couldn't want for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made this with fresh tomatoes and fresh basil. It was pretty good. Added cubed fresh buffalo mozzarella at the end of cooking, gave it a quick toss and served with grilled chicken. Hubs and I both enjoyed. Nice to enjoy broccoli a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Excellent! We just loved this! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I think I liked the tomatoes better than the whole mixture! Maybe I just don't like tomato flavored broccoli. I doubled the diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I have a hard time reviewing this because I couldn't find the correct tomatoes. Still, it was pretty good. I used regular diced potatoes, fresh basil, and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I couldn't find the tomatoes in the balsamic vinegar. I didn't really care for this recipe. It lacked flavor and I LOVE tomatoes and broccoli. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I guess this is supposed to be a side dish, but I added a can of tomato sauce, fresh basil, regular diced tomatoes, fresh mushrooms and garlic. Served over pasta, nice healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was good. My husband really enjoyed this dish. It is a new creative way to jazz up broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This makes my kitchen smell really good while I'm making it. I made it with smokey chipotle meatloaf (from this site) the other night, and the aroma was great. This is a vegetable side dish that even my picky "ewwww veggies" cousin will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Q

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Like others I added balsamic vinegar as I couldn’t find it the type of tomatoes listed in the recipe. The flavors go together nicely and the dish is very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States