Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
While the flavor was 'okay', the texture was terrible. I used cream of chicken soup and added in cremini mushrooms and a bit of garlic. I think it would have been better had the onions and mushrooms been cooked before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stonecoldcrazy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Awesome! If I can make this, anyone can. So easy, and everyone in my family can't beleive I made something that tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fresh broccoli boiled for about 3 minutes then blanched. I used TWO cans of cream of mushroom soup, half of a cup of sour cream, half of a cup of mayo. A 1 pound block of sharp cheddar cheese, half mixed into the cream of mushroom soup mixture then the rest on top. My boyfriend and Mum love it! Also just an option: adding chopped cooked chicken tastes delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Albritton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used 2 large eggs instead of one; added about 3/4 cup of sour cream to the soup + mayo mixture, as well as about 6 ounces of canned, drained mushrooms (cream of mushroom soup is never mushroom-y enough for me). For topping: I keep an airtight container of 'casserole topping' which is 1 box of Ritz plus 1 box of Cheez Nip plus one envelope of Onion Soup mix that has been pulsed in my food processor before storing. I used about 1/2 cup of this topping. Fantastic as revised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandonsMom11197

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very good, but needed to bake 20-30 mins longer. Hearty comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was definitely a good casserole. I used other reviewers suggestions and used 1/2c mayo and 1/2c sour cream, all mayo would have been too much, I also used extra cheese, and topped it with crumbled ritz mixed with melted butter. Next time (and there will be a nex time) I will use fresh broccoli, frozen made the texture too mushy for my liking. But the flavour was definitely there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is one of my family's favorites. I add a can of mushroom stems/pieces as well as a cup of matchstick carrots -- which I microwave for 4 minutes before adding in with the broccoli. In addition to the sharp cheddar cheese, I also add 1/2 cup of shredded (not grated) parmesan cheese. For the topping, I use a cup of panko breadcrumbs mixed with 3 tablespoons of melted butter. I sprinkle this on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
The mayonnaise makes this too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I love this recipe as is but I prefer using real butter, 2 eggs, bread crumbs on top, and 1/2 c sour cream 1/2c mayo. I recommend making this as is. Then you will know what changes you like to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I make this recipe EXACTLY AS WRITTEN and it is amazing !! I've never been asked for a recipe as many times as this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States