Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I thought it was alright. I've had others before with more cheese in them that tasted a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious. But next time I would do a little less mayonnaise (like maybe 3/4 cup instead of a full cup) Its a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I'd leave out the onions next time and bake it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
what can i say? delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmkay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was excellent! I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen,I steamed it prior to baking. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was not exactly what I expected, but was really good! I pictured a more super-creamy, super-soft broccoli type dish, but my broccoli stayed nicely crisp and fresh, but was completely surrounded by decadent creamy super-cheesy goodness. This and mashed potatoes were the only two requests my vegetarian kid made for Christmas dinner this year, and it was a hit. I was a little leery of the full cup of mayo (even reduced fat), so I substituted about 1/3 of that with Greek yogurt... and then added another two handfuls of cheese on top, lest it become TOO healthy. Next time, buttered bread crumb topping, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I tried this and LOVE it. The only change I made was to use the Durkee fried onions instead of finely chopped raw, and I used 1/2 cup instead of 1/4. And I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen, which is not much of a change. Thanks for sharing! I love that it's mostly broccoli and without rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
was perfect and delicious. I did sub 1/2 cup low fat sour cream, but I am sure that if I added more cheese and mayo it would have been even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I always feel guilty rating recipes when I change them. But I'm doing it anyway. This was SO good. Even better reheated in the microwave the next day. Here are my changes: instead of 1 cup of mayo, I used 1/2c each of mayo & sour cream. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I steamed it in a pot with some fresh garlic. I used cheddar & monterey jack cheese. I didn't measure the cheese, but I know I used way more than 8oz of cheese. Maybe double that. I also crushed about 20 ritz crackers on top before baking. Very yummy. I made this earlier in the day & just kept it covered in foil in the fridge until I was ready to pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAL315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States