Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Just like my grandmother used to make. I'm not crazy about recipes made with "cream of..." soups, but that's the only way this recipe tastes right. It's one to pass down the line. A great traditional holiday recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I'm not a broccoli fan and my family are snobs when it comes to cheese. No velveeta. This was soooo good. I loved it and so did my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casidee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
great with fresh broccoli, omitted the mushroom soup and used cream of broccoli or cream of chicken. also used without the soup all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
The only reason I gave this a 4 star review is because it did not look as appetizing as it tasted. The soup/cheese/mayo mixture gives it a strange looking consistency. Despite that, it tasted delicious and I would definitely make it again. With this cook time, my cheese did not melt the entire way but I was afraid of cooking it any longer. May try to cook for a few more minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this as written and felt it was bland. Could really benefit from some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Family and company loved this!! We used fresh broccoli, 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream, and added a butter cracker topping. It turned out great from what everyone told me(I didn't try it). Anyways, we are making it again tonight for some more guests. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I thought it was alright. I've had others before with more cheese in them that tasted a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious. But next time I would do a little less mayonnaise (like maybe 3/4 cup instead of a full cup) Its a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I'd leave out the onions next time and bake it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
what can i say? delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmkay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States