Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Family and company loved this!! We used fresh broccoli, 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream, and added a butter cracker topping. It turned out great from what everyone told me(I didn't try it). Anyways, we are making it again tonight for some more guests. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I thought it was alright. I've had others before with more cheese in them that tasted a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious. But next time I would do a little less mayonnaise (like maybe 3/4 cup instead of a full cup) Its a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I'd leave out the onions next time and bake it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
what can i say? delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmkay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was excellent! I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen,I steamed it prior to baking. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was not exactly what I expected, but was really good! I pictured a more super-creamy, super-soft broccoli type dish, but my broccoli stayed nicely crisp and fresh, but was completely surrounded by decadent creamy super-cheesy goodness. This and mashed potatoes were the only two requests my vegetarian kid made for Christmas dinner this year, and it was a hit. I was a little leery of the full cup of mayo (even reduced fat), so I substituted about 1/3 of that with Greek yogurt... and then added another two handfuls of cheese on top, lest it become TOO healthy. Next time, buttered bread crumb topping, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I tried this and LOVE it. The only change I made was to use the Durkee fried onions instead of finely chopped raw, and I used 1/2 cup instead of 1/4. And I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen, which is not much of a change. Thanks for sharing! I love that it's mostly broccoli and without rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
was perfect and delicious. I did sub 1/2 cup low fat sour cream, but I am sure that if I added more cheese and mayo it would have been even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States