Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious. But next time I would do a little less mayonnaise (like maybe 3/4 cup instead of a full cup) Its a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I'd leave out the onions next time and bake it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
what can i say? delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmkay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was excellent! I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen,I steamed it prior to baking. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was not exactly what I expected, but was really good! I pictured a more super-creamy, super-soft broccoli type dish, but my broccoli stayed nicely crisp and fresh, but was completely surrounded by decadent creamy super-cheesy goodness. This and mashed potatoes were the only two requests my vegetarian kid made for Christmas dinner this year, and it was a hit. I was a little leery of the full cup of mayo (even reduced fat), so I substituted about 1/3 of that with Greek yogurt... and then added another two handfuls of cheese on top, lest it become TOO healthy. Next time, buttered bread crumb topping, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I tried this and LOVE it. The only change I made was to use the Durkee fried onions instead of finely chopped raw, and I used 1/2 cup instead of 1/4. And I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen, which is not much of a change. Thanks for sharing! I love that it's mostly broccoli and without rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
was perfect and delicious. I did sub 1/2 cup low fat sour cream, but I am sure that if I added more cheese and mayo it would have been even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I always feel guilty rating recipes when I change them. But I'm doing it anyway. This was SO good. Even better reheated in the microwave the next day. Here are my changes: instead of 1 cup of mayo, I used 1/2c each of mayo & sour cream. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I steamed it in a pot with some fresh garlic. I used cheddar & monterey jack cheese. I didn't measure the cheese, but I know I used way more than 8oz of cheese. Maybe double that. I also crushed about 20 ritz crackers on top before baking. Very yummy. I made this earlier in the day & just kept it covered in foil in the fridge until I was ready to pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAL315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was a tasty broccoli casserole. I used frozen baby broccoli florets rather than chopped and subbed out low fat sour cream for mayo. Used 2% cheddar cheese. I forgot the egg, and it was still fine. I did add some crushed reduced-fat CheezIts to the top for some crunch. It was definitely plenty salty even though I did not add any additional salt. I would suggest using reduced sodium soup unless you are a big salt fan. I used a can of regular cream of mushroom because it was purchased by mistake, and I think the flavor would have been better with less salt. Either way, still a good dish, and probably 5 stars with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States