Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Amazing! Per other reviews I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. I used dried minced onion in place of fresh and topped with crushed Ritz crackers. Made it for Thanksgiving and the whole casserole was the first to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYLEE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
So good and so easy. Worthy of ten stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving everyone loved it....The only change I made was I used broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots! No leftovers.....Also very pretty for a holiday party. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I really liked this. I made it for a Thanksgiving dinner at church and got many compliments on it. My two young daughters liked it as well. It makes a BIG casserole. The ingredients were not that expensive and it was easy to make. Next time I might put a we bit more paprika on it than I did this time. It gives it a great flavor and also makes it look nice and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Amazing! I had to use cream of chicken soup as that is all I had. My kid loves broccoli and asks for it pretty much every night. This is a GREAT way to change it up! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I tried this with frozen broccoli that I cooked in microwave as directed, put in strainer for cooling about ten minutes. I mixed everything together and poured into baking dish topped with Pepperidge farm herb stuffing and butter. I've added chicken or Jimmy Dean sausage cooked and crumble. I like the sour cream instead of mayo. Will try with cooked rice and use Ritz crackers for topping. I rated the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
It was good and my family loved it. I did make several substitutions. Sine I never have canned cream soup on hand because of their higher sodium content, I used a home made white sauce instead, and I used fresh broccoli that I steamed it in the microwave. I topped with panko and the cheese. It will be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by night_auditor1
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I like this, but I suggest that you cook the broccoli a bit before mixing it into the casserole. We baked it for a really long time and it still was crunchy and every broccoli casserole I've eaten before, the broccoli is a lot softer. It's good---just needs to be cooked before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inez, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I've made this recipe numerous times with numerous variations. I use any canned cream soup on hand: cream of mushroom, cream of celery, cream of asparagus, etc. Then I add whatever vegetable I have on hand: broccoli, zucchini, yellow squash, mushrooms, etc. I top it with any cheese I have on hand. If I don't have mayonnaise, I use ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States