Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This tasted okay. The problem I have with this recipe is: I DON'T THINK THIS IS A SIDE DISH! I felt it was heavy enough to be the main dish. Had I eaten it on a day that was not a holiday, over some rice, it would have liked it much better. I made it up the night before so the broccoli defrosted some in the fridge, but still after 45 minutes the center seemed a little cold and some of the broccoli was still crunchy. So, I am not sure how long other people baked it for, especially from a frozen state? I thought the frozen broccoli made it a little watery to. If I made again, it definitely would not be on a holiday, and I would defrost the broccoli first to remove some of the water. It might work better then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
really good...even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Amazing! The only change I made was using sour cream instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was pretty good. The taste of the mayonnaise is a little overpowering, so next time I will use less, and add some garlic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
We loved this! Only change I made was to use 2 - 12 oz packages of broccoli. Baked for exactly an hour. I found that this also make a great baked potato topper as well. Next time I may try putting some crushed ritz crackers on top for a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was really good!! I was out of crm of mush so I used crm of chk and it was yummy. I put ritz crumbs on top. My kids loved it so yea!! My son will not touch veggies!! Thank you for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommietam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
LOVE it! I didn't change a thing! Perfect as is. THanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisahughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious! People who don't eat brocolli will eat this. I have added cooked cauliflower and mushrooms to the mix too (clearing out the fridge :-) and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
The name says it all. It was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States