Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Honestly,I did not care for this recipe at all. I love broccoli, but it tasted like the broccoli was way to cooked and I even added onion powder and garlic powder,and sharp cheddar cheese half mayo and half sour cream with mushroom soup and finely chopped onions, the flavors were off. I won't make this again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS.Leonard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I have made this exactly as written and it is an excellent side! But the way we really love it is adding rotini and chicken to make a full meal. Also add a can of cream of chicken soup. Very adaptable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was very tasty. I am not usually a fan of broccoli casserole but was asked to make some for a pot luck and tried this recipe. I followed the advice of others and skipped the egg, used 1/2 cup each of mayo and sour cream, used white pepper instead of black, and added some garlic powder. I mixed all the other ingredients in a large bowl first then stirred in the broccoli before putting it all in a pan. I realized too late that I forgot to butter my pan and was worried it would stick but it didn't. I also made it the night before so the broccoli was no longer frozen and it took only about 35-40 min to cook. I'd definitely make this again. Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Liked it as is. With suggested changes and my own people rave! I add garlic cheese croutons, garlic, sour cream and fresh zucchini. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I used sour cream in place of mayo. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I didn't use a whole cup of mayo (personal preference) and with no cheddar on hand, I used Monterey Jack with a little mozzarella - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I really liked the taste of this dish. But next time I make it, I'm definitely adding potatoes and chicken. It needed something more for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I looked for this recipe for years - loved it as a child. Just made it for Christmas dinner and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mulligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Eh. kind of boring/bland. but, was glad to have a recipe to try that didn't include rice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Superb! I took the tip from the video of splitting the mayo and lightly steaming fresh broccoli. I didn't have any sour cream, so I added cream cheese and it was wonderful. I also added potato chips on the top. I prefer cornflakes for the crunchiness but only had potato chips around. Adding to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Carothers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States