Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I tried this with frozen broccoli that I cooked in microwave as directed, put in strainer for cooling about ten minutes. I mixed everything together and poured into baking dish topped with Pepperidge farm herb stuffing and butter. I've added chicken or Jimmy Dean sausage cooked and crumble. I like the sour cream instead of mayo. Will try with cooked rice and use Ritz crackers for topping. I rated the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
It was good and my family loved it. I did make several substitutions. Sine I never have canned cream soup on hand because of their higher sodium content, I used a home made white sauce instead, and I used fresh broccoli that I steamed it in the microwave. I topped with panko and the cheese. It will be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by night_auditor1
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I like this, but I suggest that you cook the broccoli a bit before mixing it into the casserole. We baked it for a really long time and it still was crunchy and every broccoli casserole I've eaten before, the broccoli is a lot softer. It's good---just needs to be cooked before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inez, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I've made this recipe numerous times with numerous variations. I use any canned cream soup on hand: cream of mushroom, cream of celery, cream of asparagus, etc. Then I add whatever vegetable I have on hand: broccoli, zucchini, yellow squash, mushrooms, etc. I top it with any cheese I have on hand. If I don't have mayonnaise, I use ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was disgusting. Only thing I could taste was mayo. I would never even consider making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
My family loved this dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Really easy & everyone liked it. What more can you ask for? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Took in lots of others' suggestions and skipped the egg, did 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream, topped with a sprinkling of bread crumbs. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
It was not as tasty as I expected. My husband didn't like it so I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States