Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidsmom
Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
very good, great comfort food. just add cooked chicken and you have a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christines Comfort Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This has been an essential part of Thanksgiving dinner in my family for years, with one important addition. Cube 4 or 5 slices of fresh bread without crust. Put on top of casserole and drizzle with 2 T. butter prior to baking. The brown toasty topping is perfect. I make this the day before and cook half way without bread topping. The day of, I just take it out of the fridge a little early to take the chill off then top with bread cubes and butter and bake til bubbly and top is nicely browned. I think making it day before makes it better. It's best to cook the brocolli a bit and drain very well, then I just mix all ingredients except bread cubes and pat into pan. I usually use a little smaller casserole because I like it deeper. 9x13 spreads it a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIQUITA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
The very best! I didn't change a thing, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is fantastic. I only use a 1/2 cup of light mayo though. It is still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyWifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
My roommate is diabetic, so this is a great low carb meal for us! just 2 small tweaks: 1)I also add fresh baby bella mushrooms and decrease the broccoli to 2 packages of frozen (otherwise it will overflow my pan), 2) I add in some chicken, also. We've just used the Tyson canned all white meat chicken, mixed it in, and the results are AMAZING. it turns the dish from a side dish to a complete meal. You could also use a roasted chicken from the store, but it takes longer to shred enough, ad we didn't taste a difference between that and the canned. GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My family and I found NOTHING AWESOME about this casserole. Bland! Blech! I'm sorry I tortured the broccoli that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorspouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This definately lives up to it's name as AWESOME! We loved it! Will be making this again soon. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Yum! I think I will use french fried onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Great! Tastes like Cheddar's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyChefDave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States