Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Great! Tastes like Cheddar's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyChefDave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was quick, easy, flavorful and everyone loved it! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I made this using fresh broccoli florets that I had left from a party. I steamed the florets (about 4 cups worth) and substituted them for the frozen broccoli. I added garlic powder, a dash of tabasco sauce in addition to generous amount of pepper and small amount of salt. I also sprinkled some seasoned bread crumbs on top. This didn't LOOK great, but the taste was wonderful. Next time I'll use the frozen broccoli and add some sour cream and see how that turns out---may also be nice to add some shredded carrots or pimentos for color. Thanks! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron Station, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I found this recipe almost 10 years ago when I decided to make the family Thanksgiving meal. This is now a staple "potluck" meal for us! My only changes are using fresh broccoli and lots more cheese (I use 16 oz -- half mixed in, half on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I added a little bit of smashed Ritz crackers on top for some crunch, that made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
EXCELLENT I made a small version. I used 10 0z broccoli, handful of baby carrots sliced, 2 T mayo,1/3 can cream of chicken soup, 1-2 T diced onion, 1/4 c egg beaters, 2-3 oz shredded cheddar. Cook veggies tender crisp. (onion 1 min in microwave) Mix egg, mayo and soup and stir into cooled cooked veggies. Bake veggie - soup mixture at 350 until warm, cover with shredded cheese and broil top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe... I made a few changes, like other reviewers suggested. Used a can of Cream of Chicken soup, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup mayonnaise, and 4 crowns of fresh broccoli. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Loved it! Reminds me of the southern potluck broccoli casserole I grew up appreciating as a child; the one I scoped out the buffet table for with eyes of a true culinary detective at all our family reunions. As a child, to me the day was worthwhile if this broccoli casserole showed up...if not, I reluctantly settled for the lesser version made with Velvetta (yuck!). I think I would have been happier to have this casserole than Christmas presents from Grandma! So glad I have this recipe of my own now to make whenever I want, no detective work required, and no Velvetta. Thanks, Stacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Tasted 5-star as written, but truly "awesome" the 2nd time with the following changes: Used 2 bunches fresh broccoli & 1 head fresh cauiflower, 1/2c. mayo & 1/2c. sour cream, sauteed the onion & 2 cloves minced garlic in 1 TBSP butter & used meduim cheddar (I liked the sharp cheddar but medium seemed to let the other flavors come through more) added no salt. I did add a few TBSP milk because I had more veggies. THEN the following morning I'd forgotten that I needed a dish for a breakfast potluck at work, so I made a mixture of 3/4c. biscuit mix, 1-1/2c. milk & 3 eggs, poured over the top of the leftover casserole & baked it 400 degrees for 35 minutes - rave reviews!!! So the recipe gets 5 stars for it's own goodness, taste & versatility!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States