Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
A great way to serve vegetables on the holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I doubled the recipe and made this for Thanksgiving. I took the advice of others and used half mayonnaise and half sour cream and added the cracker crumb topping and also some onion powder and garlic salt. I also added 1lb of diced ham (1/2 Virginia and 1/2 spicy Capicola) to make it a meal and everyone loved this casserole. A little heavy for me but hey it was Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I make this casseraole with cream of celery soup and 1 tsp chicken boillion, yummmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Hi i have been making this for holidays for years, very delicious! The only change i make is to add crumbled cheese crackers to the top, makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years and make one minor change: my son-in-law can't stand mushrooms so I use cream of celery soup. Everyone loves this dish -- including all four grandkids -- and there are never any leftovers! Try making this as-written before making any changes. You just might be surprised how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Gonzales

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
this recipe was just ok. nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is the second time I made this and it just gets better there wasn't any leftovers!!! I did cut the onion down for personal preference. I will be making this over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidsmom
Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
very good, great comfort food. just add cooked chicken and you have a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christines Comfort Food

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This has been an essential part of Thanksgiving dinner in my family for years, with one important addition. Cube 4 or 5 slices of fresh bread without crust. Put on top of casserole and drizzle with 2 T. butter prior to baking. The brown toasty topping is perfect. I make this the day before and cook half way without bread topping. The day of, I just take it out of the fridge a little early to take the chill off then top with bread cubes and butter and bake til bubbly and top is nicely browned. I think making it day before makes it better. It's best to cook the brocolli a bit and drain very well, then I just mix all ingredients except bread cubes and pat into pan. I usually use a little smaller casserole because I like it deeper. 9x13 spreads it a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIQUITA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States