Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I have made this numerous times and it is always delicious. I use fresh broccoli instead of frozen (typically 2 pounds) and use about 1/2 the amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLY1HUGHES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for my family they loved it I added stove top stuffing on top before baking The next time I baked it without the stove top They didnt like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
do NOT use anything BUT real mayo for this recipe. I used Kraft Miracle Whip and it turned out way too sweet... almost inedibly sweet. I would also suggest using fresh brocoli instead of frozen - it just doesn't taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
We made this for Thanksgiving and it was a complete disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Made as is except I used Cream of Onion soup instead of cream of mushroom. Would be fine with either though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
It was ok, just not what I was looking for. The mayo was overwhelming for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I chopped up fresh broccoli florets and 20 oz. was plenty. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassieMarie1989

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made this as an added side for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!!! Instead of 1 cup of mayonnaise I used 1/2 cup of mayonnaise and 1/2 cup of sour cream. Also, we are cheese lovers, so I used 16 oz. of cheeded cheese. YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
LOVE this recipe!! I made a couple of additions, I added some sour cream, some cottage cheese, 5 or 6 shakes of Tobasco and a whole chopped onion and LOVED it! My family was supper happy with it at Thanksgiving that I brought this dish!! They have already requested it for next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Not very good. Wasn't creamy or cheesy. I guess I'm finicky because I like Black Eyed Peas Broccoli Cheese Casserole. If that's what you are looking for, keep looking. this one isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States