Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
It was ok, just not what I was looking for. The mayo was overwhelming for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I chopped up fresh broccoli florets and 20 oz. was plenty. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassieMarie1989

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I made this as an added side for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!!! Instead of 1 cup of mayonnaise I used 1/2 cup of mayonnaise and 1/2 cup of sour cream. Also, we are cheese lovers, so I used 16 oz. of cheeded cheese. YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
LOVE this recipe!! I made a couple of additions, I added some sour cream, some cottage cheese, 5 or 6 shakes of Tobasco and a whole chopped onion and LOVED it! My family was supper happy with it at Thanksgiving that I brought this dish!! They have already requested it for next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Not very good. Wasn't creamy or cheesy. I guess I'm finicky because I like Black Eyed Peas Broccoli Cheese Casserole. If that's what you are looking for, keep looking. this one isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
big success for family dinner. I omitted the egg and onion for personal preference and added crushed cheez its on top for a bit of flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I used broccoli cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom. I also used more cheese-probably 2 cups to the mix and crushed Ritz crackers. On top I sprinkled cheese and crushed crackers as well. My husband likes the Cheddar's Broccoli Cheese Casserole so I was trying to find something similar for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I engaged my mother in law and aunt in the making of this recipe...OH! MY GOD!!! not just the process was fun the recipe is delicious, definetly a keeper in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
A great way to serve vegetables on the holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I doubled the recipe and made this for Thanksgiving. I took the advice of others and used half mayonnaise and half sour cream and added the cracker crumb topping and also some onion powder and garlic salt. I also added 1lb of diced ham (1/2 Virginia and 1/2 spicy Capicola) to make it a meal and everyone loved this casserole. A little heavy for me but hey it was Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States