Awesome Broccoli-Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Awesome! I did reduce the mayo to 1/2 cup and used a 1/2 cup sour cream as others had suggested . Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone liked it very well. Easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatbobswife1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Just made this for thanksgiving, it was just ok and nothing spectacular.I did use half cup of Mayo and half cup of sour cream and added more cheese as suggested on the reviews. I imagine this made the recipe better but It was nothing to rave about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
very good! Added 3 packages of 12-ounce frozen broccoli, 1 teaspoon of black pepper and 1/2 teaspoon of seasoned salt. Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tncooklover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Gluten-free version is easy by using cream of mushroom soup by progresso as theirs is gluten free. it is not condensed but still turns out great. Been eating this for years, but now have a child with celiac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I make this every Thanksgiving. Everyone loves it. Wouldn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The casserole is "awesome"; delicious, cheesy and rich, almost a meal in itself. I made a few changes though thanks to some suggestions from the reviewers. Used a large can of the soup just because I had one on hand and fresh broccoli, about a lb and 1/2. Split the mayo with sour cream and used more of each. Used half an onion and almost 2 cups shredded cheese, lots more paprika and several drops of hot sauce. Mixed it all together with the egg but it seemed a bit dry so I added about !/4 cup of fresh chicken broth I had just made. Lots of salt and pepper then topped with the crushed Ritz crackers with added paprika and sprayed with olive oil to help the browning. The broccoli was just right with just the right crispness. Make this casserole; your guests will devour it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Morton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Super easy, super delicious. I didn't put the egg in, and didn't notice its absence at all. I had to cook the dish for a little longer in high altitude, but it tasted great. I didn't find that it warmed up very well the next day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I HAVE TO MAKE 2 PANS OF THIS STUFF EVERY HOLIDAY BECAUSE EVERYONE LOVES IT. THE ONLY THING I DO DIFFERENT THAN THE RECIPE IS ADD MORE SHREDDED CHEESE TO THE TOP BEFORE BAKING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Pretty good recipe - I baked it for 48 minutes which was perfect. I used fresh broccolini because I had a ton of it and it came out tender but crunchy - al dente! Also, because I don't like the idea of using just mayonnaise I used 1/2 C mayo and 1/2 C ricotta cheese. It came out really tasty! Next time I make it I'll serve it over some turkey or potatoes, and maybe even add some bacon or mushrooms to the recipe itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States