Awesome Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I read the other reviews and made a couple changes myself. I put ALL the cheese into the casserole, and left all the other ingredient amounts as they were.My suggestion is to not serve this dish piping hot, I (and my family) liked it much better when it had cooled a little, it made it "set up". I put a thin layer of the stuffing coated in butter on top. For anyone wondering about fresh broccoli, I used a little over 2 cups (it was 2 stems of broc. from the store with just the florets cut off, no stems) and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandjess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Never tried this before,but my son and husband thought it was a hit!!!! I only used half the recommended amounts on the sour cream and the amount of onion. The only things I would change is add more cheddar cheese to the mixture and break the stuffing mix up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I really must say that my children usually don't eat stuffing. But, this dish is an absolute favorite in my house! Also, I volunteer for our funeral ministry at our church and this is what EVERYONE asks for when they call me.... Thank you so much for sharing this recipie with the world. God bless you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Not a huge fan of this recipe...kind of bland. If I decide to make it again, I'd probably switch out the cream of broccoli soup with something more flavorful, like cream of onion. It seemed to be missing something, but it wasn't horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
add a layer of breadcrumbs in between two layers when baking, it makes it less runny and taste a whole lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlamotivates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
So Tasty! Also, you can easily substitute lower fat items and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Excellent recipe once a few minor changes are made per the recommendations of previous reviewers. I omitted the corn, used half the amount of sour cream and cheese, and mixed the cheese in with the casserole rather than putting any on top. I also sauteed the onions with garlic prior to adding them to the mix. I also baked it for 30 min., then stirred it, and baked for another 15 min. to ensure the top was a little crunchy and it wasn't soggy anywhere throughout the casserole. I've made this a couple times, and with these modifications it always comes out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I needed a covered dish for a picnic were I hardly knew anyone. I wanted to make a good impression so... I found this recipe on Allrecipes. After reading the reviews, I also reduced the sour cream and added extra stuffing on top. I was a hit at the picnic. Men, Women and children loved it !!!! Try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I have made this dish three times now and every time its been a very big hit. Even my husband who is very picky absolutely loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States