Awesome Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving - it is very good. I added about 1/3 cup of whipped cream cheese to the mix (goes well with broccoli) and would have preferred less onions. Would recommend half. But - very tasty! The corn was a nice change from rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I loved thisrecipe. It was easy to makeand I took it to a dinner. Everyone loved it & want the recipe for it. My husband even liked it, and he doesn't care for broccoli. I will diffentley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very very yummy!! I made this as an additional dish with my thanksgiving dinner this year (canadian). It turned out very well. SO easy and so yummy. It received very very high praise around the dinner table. Will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I used half of a medium onion, and put all of the shredded chesse in the mixture. I cooked covered for thirty minutes, uncovered, and cooked an additional ten minutes. I will eliminate the onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is a great starter recipe-you can add green beans, whatever. I would half cook the vegies, put half the stuffing in the mix, and most of the cheese as well-I only used 1 cup of cheese total and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
The recipe was great. I made a few changes, left out the onions and I added 2 chicken breasts diced small and made a main course. It is a 'keeper' in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
We like to have this dish as a vegetarian entree, and have added it to our "regular" rotation of meals. I make it with fresh broccoli, lightly steamed, and I do cut the sour cream back a bit. We have found that 1 to 1-1/2 cups gives it a great flavor, without being overpowering. My husband would give this recipe a 5-star rating if he was writing this review, and he is always eager to "clean up" any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe!! just make sure you use chopped broccoli like the recipe says, or it will still be crunchy. I had to use cream of celery soup and it was still just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
We had this alongside dinner last night, and it was super yummy! I did omit the corn because my husband is not a fan. Other than that, I made no changes. Thanx for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I now make this every Thanksgiving as an alternative to green bean casserole. I skip the topping, but otherwise follow the recipe as written. It is a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States