Awesome Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I loved thisrecipe. It was easy to makeand I took it to a dinner. Everyone loved it & want the recipe for it. My husband even liked it, and he doesn't care for broccoli. I will diffentley make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very very yummy!! I made this as an additional dish with my thanksgiving dinner this year (canadian). It turned out very well. SO easy and so yummy. It received very very high praise around the dinner table. Will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I used half of a medium onion, and put all of the shredded chesse in the mixture. I cooked covered for thirty minutes, uncovered, and cooked an additional ten minutes. I will eliminate the onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is a great starter recipe-you can add green beans, whatever. I would half cook the vegies, put half the stuffing in the mix, and most of the cheese as well-I only used 1 cup of cheese total and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
The recipe was great. I made a few changes, left out the onions and I added 2 chicken breasts diced small and made a main course. It is a 'keeper' in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
We like to have this dish as a vegetarian entree, and have added it to our "regular" rotation of meals. I make it with fresh broccoli, lightly steamed, and I do cut the sour cream back a bit. We have found that 1 to 1-1/2 cups gives it a great flavor, without being overpowering. My husband would give this recipe a 5-star rating if he was writing this review, and he is always eager to "clean up" any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe!! just make sure you use chopped broccoli like the recipe says, or it will still be crunchy. I had to use cream of celery soup and it was still just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
We had this alongside dinner last night, and it was super yummy! I did omit the corn because my husband is not a fan. Other than that, I made no changes. Thanx for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I now make this every Thanksgiving as an alternative to green bean casserole. I skip the topping, but otherwise follow the recipe as written. It is a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I read the other reviews and made a couple changes myself. I put ALL the cheese into the casserole, and left all the other ingredient amounts as they were.My suggestion is to not serve this dish piping hot, I (and my family) liked it much better when it had cooled a little, it made it "set up". I put a thin layer of the stuffing coated in butter on top. For anyone wondering about fresh broccoli, I used a little over 2 cups (it was 2 stems of broc. from the store with just the florets cut off, no stems) and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandjess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States