Awesome Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I thought this was delicious. As suggested by others, I used white balsamic vinegar to avoid turning the pasta brown. I used grape/cherry tomatoes sliced in half and mediterranean flavored feta cheese. I made it to serve tomorrow so mixed up extra dressing in case it needs it. It was delicious today, so can't imagine that it will be even better tomorrow. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
The vinegrette was too over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This was very yummy! I added Spinach and instead of feta I used what I had on hand, crumbled gorgonzola. I really liked the freshness of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I thought this was really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mike malo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This recipe was just amazing. Everyone I make it for takes the recipe. Make sure you have a good brand of olive oil or it might taste bland. The other great thing is it is SO EASY to make...MMMMM Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I usually love cold pasta salads, but I just can't give this recipe a good review. I don't see what all the hype is about. WAY too much vinegar!! I made this for 3 other family members and none of us liked it. The whole batch went straight into the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Easy to make and delicious. Use half the amount of balsamic. Definitely serve COLD, as it tastes pretty poor hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I tweaked this recipe after reading several reviews and added a few changes of my own too. Firstly, preparation time is more like 15mins, and cooking the bow ties al dente (cooking on high/hot setting) was more like 14mins (not 8-10mins). Therefore allow a good 30mins, all up to get the dish ready. As for the original recipe, it did sound too bland - so I gave it a Mediteranean twist and I added: 2 tablespoons dried oregano; 2 tablespoons chopped parsely. However, I added Danish fetta cheese (as it is full flavoured & creamier - but still a fetta). I would recommend using only 1 chopped onion (using 2 onions, overpowers the end result, as freshly chopped onion (uncooked) has quiet a punch to it). I added half a cup more of chopped tomatoes. As for adding vinegar, I would do this right at the end, where you can first sample the flavors (without the vinegar) and the flavor does improve with vinegar, but really you have to only put in a very little bit, and toss the pasta around. Too much vinegar will spoil the whole thing... so taste test as you add, then you will know when enough vinegar, is enough vinegar. Hope you enjoy the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Quite good, used only 1/4 cup balsamic and added 1 tbsp of basil and 1 of oregano. Also added cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
The Vineagr is way to over powering in this dish. If someone could figure out a way to reslove this, I think it would be a great dish. But I am not that someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States